We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“park, sleep and fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #71 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Restaurant and bar area is nice with decent food and service. Didn't hear any airport traffic to speak of (had a good night sleep), and the room was well maintained. Staff where helpful and courteous. My only complaint is the return shuttle service at the end of our flight, it took close to 40 min. to get a ride back to our vehicle!

Room Tip: We had a bay view which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 781 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nothing special, nothing terrible here. Just the same old, reliable corporate sterility. Clean enough, quiet enough, comfortable enough.

The harbor view from upper floors takes the edge off the sameness, as does a jaunt up the road to Belle Island Seafood for a lobster roll or fried clams with their flaky onion rings.

The location is convenient enough for an airport hotel, and free parking helps. Although the front entry is one sited of busy Rte 1, swinging out the back of the parking lot, enables the reverse direction easily and safety. This is fine if you've had your fill of Boston, but I can't recommend this location for tourists because it isolates you from the historic sites and urban life. Like most airport hotels, you'll need to leave the area if you want dining options.

Alternatively, most mornings, there are taxis lined up in front to get you to your meeting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwest-JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Yep, this is a Marriott that carries on the brand name in a Courtyard. I like Marriotts for the most part because they are clearly designed for the business traveler. I am not hunting for a laptop and phone plug, it's all right there in their desk set up and the bed is uniformly comfortable. The room I was in is showing signs of wear and tear, hopefully they keep up with not letting it get so bad it is just worn out . Staff was welcoming and friendly. Restaurant was slow on a cold, snowy night but may have been understaffed due to storm that brought more than expected occupancy from the airport for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This was a really nice place to stay with suites , very clean and comfortable but some areas on way from airport were a little seedy. A ways from airport if there on busn. Staff and service were wonderful as marriotts always are:)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamid6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are staying on route 1A, it's because you need to get in and out. Most likely by air. So what is it that one needs when they are spending all of probably 8 hours and if you are really lucky 12 hours in a hotel room? It needs to be clean. It needs to be quiet. There is hopefully a restaurant and/or lounge in the hotel. The bed is soft and the pillows are either foam or down as you requested. Free internet. Free coffee in the morning. Shampoo and conditioner in the shower. Pleasant staff when you check in after a really hectic day. A shuttle that comes within 10 minutes of calling. All of that was true at the Marriott Courtyard for me. Business as usual.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RookBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I loved this hotel. Very clean, wonderful beds, and etremely helpful staff. The rooms were teriffic. Had a fridge, microwave very nice area to work on the laptop.Wonderful decor. Pleasant colors and matching bedding. The flat screen pulls out for viewing while in bed I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. We had 405 great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet46Olathe_Ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not the quality of most Courtyard properties. I needed a place for one night after a long day of international travel before heading into the city for a meeting. First the airport shuttle does not automatically come to the airport even though that would be the only reason one would stay here. After calling for the shuttle, I stood outside for 30 minutes and watched the Hampton Inn, Hilton, Embassy Suites, and others come by 4 times before the Courtyard one came. I should have known something was up as I watched multiple airline pilots and flight attendants get on shuttles for the other hotels and none got on the Courtyard's. At check in I requested Marriott Gold benefits such as an upgrade and they acted like they had no idea what I was talking about. The room was right out of the 1970's, the top sheet had a big stain on it. After awaking I did get my bill for $216.00 promptly but went downstairs to get a newspaper but was told there are no papers for the weekend even for purchase. I went to get a soda but the ice machine did not work. Breakfast was $16.00 for a buffet that would be standard at most other properties. I couldn't check out of here fast enough. This property was overpriced for what you receive and you should look at the Hampton Inn or Embassy Suites for better service. I stay in Marriott properties over 50 nights per year but this will never be one of them again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank srsuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Address: 225 William F. McClellan Highway, Boston, MA 02128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $112 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport is the perfect choice of Logan Airport hotels, and an ideal destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston, Massachusetts. Conveniently located just 1 mile from Logan International Airport, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station, and Boston restaurants near our hotel. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, you will enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center and business center. For shopping, entertainment, and a fine-dining experience, Faneuil Hall is close by and cannot be missed. We invite you to come stay with us in our Boston airport hotel's guest rooms or guest suites, so that you can visit the Museum of Science, attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, and have a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing