We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Marriott Stay Yet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Marriott Stay Yet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I have to say this place far exceeded my expectations for the 269 rate I paid. The rooms are villas and extremely spacious. There are nightly music events and movies for kids. Great subway access and right next to north end. The service was excellent and so was the security on prem. I will be back with my wife and kids to visit Boston.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    179
    13
    13
    12
See reviews for
292
241
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympic National Park, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Locaion is perfect, easy to get to, and always easy to find because it is probably the largest clock tower in the city, so you can spot it from anywhere! The hotel is immaculate and the rooms have an "oval office" feel. The most quiet hotel I have ever stayed, very clean, beds were comfortable. Large rooms with a small kitchenette, perfect for large family. Observation tower at the top of the building was always fun to visit and provided a great view of the city. Younger kids loved the game room and activity room, hotel is literally in the market area so older kids can roam freely. Lobby is beautiful and made for an elegant kickoff to the holidays! Wish all hotels on travel could be this perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms provide an excellent view, top floors are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at Custom House over the Thanksgiving weekend, we had three rooms and all were on the same floor which provided different views of the city. The rooms were great, very complete with a kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave. The location cannot be beat, everything is close, the North End with the Old North Church and the excellent Italian restaurants, Boston Common and the Public Gardens are a 20 minute walk away. Matthew Thompson, the Activities Director created some scavenger hunts about the hotel as well as Boston that really show you areas that you might have missed. Worth the effort to find everything on the list. We didn't have an opportunity to hear the music as we were out every night but we heard the acts were good. Since we were on the 6th floor, there was some noise from the bars, but the bedroom windows have an extra layer to reduce the noise, so it wasn't that bad. Definately someplace to return to.

Room Tip: High floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WLA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This location is unbeatable. Very close to Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, Metro station, various good restaurants. Hotel service and rooms are excellent. While we stayed, Sandy landed and staff was very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G5P5S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandstx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a unique property, and if you can, try to book a room here. It feels like staying in the US Capitol. The historic details are extraordinary and the hotel is elegant and well-run. The location is spectacular for historic sights; an easy walk of less than 10 minutes to anything you wish to see. Quincy market next door has a multitude of food options which were convenient for us to bring dinner home and eat in our villa. The rooms are lovely and fine for a family of 4. Best of all, the hotels offers free nightly entertainment. "Rum and Revolution", by historical re-enactors, was amazing and is our favorite memory of Boston-the actors were outstanding, the settling accurate, and the whole evening was very charming.

Room Tip: higher rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazelcrestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We absolutely loved everything about this hotel! The room was beautiful and felt more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. It even had a kitchenette. We felt right at home in our room. We had a beautiful view of the city and it was awesome to see the hotel from the outside from almost any of our sightseeing walks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I´m a owner of Marriott vacation Club and decided to enjoy the lovely city of Boston!
Great decision mainly for the Hotel cause the building is very interesting, an historical site in the city that´s in very good conditions, good maintenance.
Very good location with restaurants and shops( grocery right in front of the main entrance), 10 minutes walking to CVS and Washington Street where you can find some shops like Marshalls, TJMAXX Macys and HM.
The subway ( Aquarium Station) is in front the hotel too and the Boston Aquarium is two blocks walking.
The kitchen is little, just a microwave, a little refrigerator and a small sink but was enough for two.

Room Tip: I didint have any problem with noisy room staying in 15 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosfidelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 4,089 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#4 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,687 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston
Address: 3 McKinley Sq, Boston, MA 02109-2609
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Boston
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#27 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's Custom House is located in the heart of historic Downtown Boston. Our Vacation Club Resort offers 84 beautiful villas, all with King Sized Beds with Sofabeds. The Resort offers modern day amenities, such as Free Wi-Fi Internet Access, cocktail lounge with live entertainment on select nights, Boston's only Kid's Zone, and much more in one of Boston's most historic and recognizable buildings. Book your stay today! **Please Note: Marriott's Custom House is a Timeshare Facility** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Custom House Hotel Boston
Marriotts Custom Hotel
Marriotts Custom Resort
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing