We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$341
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$284
$256
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$312
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$201
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$347
$269
Taj Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$276
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$339
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $391/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveler rating
877
205
53
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
205
53
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplacecar serviceboutique hotelhouse carmoo restaurantstudio roombath saltsstate houseroom servicerain showercharles streetsmall hotelfour seasonschocolate covered strawberriesconcierge desksitting areaturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

This is a very sophisticated and stylish hotel. The staff and concierge were really helpful with restaurant and bar suggestions/reservations. We used the car service a few times which was very handy. The location is great for the park and Beacon Hill area, though a little noisy whilst we were there owing to roadworks outside the hotel but it didn't bother us too much and is to be expected in a big city. The breakfasts were insanely good, very pricey but delicious and enormous portions.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

This hotel would have gotten my highest recommendation but for being awakened at 4:30 am by garbage trucks emptying dumpsters outside my window. When I called down to the front desk, the person feigned ignorance of any noise, claiming I was the first person to complain about the noise. After further questioning, it turned out I was the first one to complain "that night." The hotel is well aware of this problem yet has apparently chosen not to install double-paned windows, or done anything else to mitigate the noise. If you do stay here, choose the Beacon Street side of the hotel (the garbage is collected in the alleyway behind the hotel.
Leaving aside the horrendous early morning racket, this is a nice hotel. The rooms feel homey and are very comfortable. If you decide to take advantage of the hotel car, be sure to book well in advance as it is frequently in use. The attached restaurant (Moo) is also excellent for dinner.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Beacon Street side of the hotel on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondoobay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

If you're looking for extravagance, the XV Beacon Hotel certainly can oblige. Established in 1999, it is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Boston. It is rated No. 1 among Best Boston Hotels and No. 1 among Best Massachusetts Hotels. Located at 15 Beacon Street, near the Old State House and the Massachusetts State House in the historic Beacon Hill neighborhood, four blocks north of Boston Common, the property is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and also is a member of Historic Hotels of America. The 63-room hotel is situated in a turn-of-the-century landmark Beaux Arts building with modern furnishings counterbalanced by a grand staircase of marble, vibrant red accents, mahogany paneling, antique accents, luxurious linens, gas fireplaces, 49-inch flat screen TVs and an original caged glass elevator. It is a great jumping-off place for history lovers, within walking distance of Boston Common, Freedom Trail, Back Bay and North End. My wife and I are historians and since this was our first visit to Boston we wanted to take enough time to do it right. And stay at the most luxurious hotel in town with one of the best restaurants in town. XV Beacon offers seven room types with seven guest rooms to a floor. We chose a Beacon Hill Studio, a 485-square-foot space with a luxurious sitting area in front of the fireplace, a love seat, large wooden desk, Smart TV, imported marble bathroom with rainforest shower and whirlpool tub, a Queen-sized bed and views of Beacon Street. You'd be pressed to find a more accommodating and efficient and friendly staff...front desk, concierge, bellmen, room service, housekeeping, driver, valet. With all of his, why did the British leave town?

Room Tip: Book a Studio suite with a view of Beacon Street
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just spend three nights here at The Beacon Hotel, Boston. Smaller hotel in the Beacon Hills area, great service, very clean and attentive. Restaurant service along with food qualities was outstanding.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We traveled for business and pleasure and stayed one night at this boutique hotel. Great amenities and service! Porters were especially helpful. Also, we were able to check in at 9:00am which made all the difference as I worked from the room and my husband had meetings in town. Room service was very good and front desk staff were great. Great location. Free rides around town made getting to and from dinner very convenient. I would definitely stay again at this hotel!

Room Tip: Good wifi and great bathroom amenities
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CT_Traveler1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews