We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 in boston for sure”
Review of XV Beacon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
XV Beacon
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I must say, from the time you check into the hotel, till you leave, as everyone else states in trip advisor, this should be rated the number 1 hotel in boston.

Such amazing rooms and clean and new.
Lovely and spacious room, i would stay in this hotel if i ever come to boston again.

I really liked the rooms and style and service. A big YES

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank JuJu-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
There are newer reviews for XV Beacon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just arrived home from a New England journey with family from Italy and this was our last stop. The XV Beacon was really wonderful, small boutique hotel. We enjoyed our stay in Boston and the hotel was very accommodating with our needs. The rooms are a nice size, but not too big. Great bathrooms and nice walk in marble showers. After a day of walking the Freedom Trail, we came back and enjoyed a few bottles of Champagne on the roof top patio. Nice size for many and the views are fantastic of the city. The furniture is comfortable and a great place to wind down before a lovely dinner on the town. We had a third bed(rollaway) brought into our room for our 14 yr. old. It fit nicely and was a perfect size for him. The regular price for this 5 star hotel is up there, but I was able to stay here on this visit( had two rooms) with a Travel zoo promotion, which helped when traveling up the coast and needing many rooms. Budgetary purposes. Great place and centrally located for all the city walking and touring.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I was here a few weeks ago and stay here every time I'm in boston. I am a boutique hotel kinda girl and this place is perfect. I love the view and the service is spot on every time. I come here for work so the car service is what set this place apart. I know other hotels have it, but not as accessible as the Beacon. They are so accommodating with this amenity .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Neighborlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was in Boston for a long weekend and found XV Beacon to be a welcome refuge from the throngs of tourists walking about. The room was well appointed and very comfortable and quiet, albeit a bit small (bed and storage). The staff were most helpful and always greeted us cheerfully. The hotel's location is perfect to kick off (and return from) a walking tour Boston. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked this charming hotel for a 6 night break in Boston, during late November and early December and had a wonderful experience. From the moment we arrived, we knew that we had made the right choice - an expensive choice, but well worth every penny!
Staff are all great and very accommodating and the house limos are very useful.
The rooms and studios are absolutely fab with a great range of amenities - my favourite was the built in fireplace ….. so atmospheric! Loved the house toiletry range (best lip balm I've ever used and extremely useful in December!) and the luxurious Frette linens.
We enjoyed breakfast in the hotel's restaurant every morning and booked dinner in MOO restaurant on one occasion - we enjoyed a great meal but it was rather too busy for our liking.
I could go on and on about this fantastic, perfectly located hotel but, suffice to say, I thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a first class hotel in a Boston that has warmth and magic.
I'm certainly intending on revisiting this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a fireplace - well worth the money!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PinkPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stay at the XV Beacon every year during our summer family vacation
We love it every time. The rooms are great, the location also. Deceive is wonderful. The whole staff is extremely helpful. The house car will take you everywhere in Boston. The concierge helped us put several times including for a car rental.
A must in Boston

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank jbeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I travel for a living and spend way to much time in Hotel rooms. I would stay for as long as they would allow me in this one. The Hotel is very charming and well appointed. The amenities are first class and the staff are amazing. You feel transformed into your own world of luxury once you enter the hotel. It is not over the top but just enough understated elegance and warmth to make your stay a magical one. Great location, wonderful town car service and most important, great fluffy pillows. We could have stayed in bed all day!!! I high recommend this to any couple looking to get away within a wonderful city like Boston

Room Tip: Go for the Beacon Hill Studio, you won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank efscheffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,909 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,310 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XV Beacon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XV Beacon

Address: 15 Beacon St, Boston, MA 02108-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#11 Business Hotel in Boston
#17 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $423 - $867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — XV Beacon 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XV Beacon Hotel reigns over Boston's historic Beacon Hill neighborhood in its turn-of-the-century landmark Beaux Arts building. The modern furnishings counterbalanced by a grand staircase of marble, mahogany paneling and original caged-glass elevator reflect how past lives transform into the present. The 63-room luxury boutique hotel, recognized for peerless personal service, sophisticated interiors and luxurious custom amenities, distinguishes itself with its sense of heritage, peacefulness of home and utmost discretion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your XV Beacon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xv Beacon Boston
Xv Beacon Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing