We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were 3 adults and 2 children and only spent the one night there but really enjoyed the stay. A lady at reception let my 3 year old go in and pick a couple of teddy bears for her and her sister as soon as we arrived and she was delighted! Both dinner and the breakfast were excellent - a lot of options including gluten free bread etc which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indu218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,359 - 3,365 of 4,962 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here last week for a convention and was very happy with the services, location, and cleanliness of the hotel. Parking was convenient, and I will definately look to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

For a hotel of this price category, it does not stand out.
Our room service meal was delivered incomplete. This was pointed out during delivery when we asked for a correction. The server neither returned or contacted us to inform us that she was not going to return.

The room was tastefully decorated in a recent renovation. We particularly liked the custom-made desk of a slabs of richly colored wood. Appreciated the minibar absence, though the refrigerator comes fully stocked with overpriced plastic bottles of filtered water. The room still had design problems such as a closet door that didn't stay shut. This would normally be a minor annoyance except that the open closet door blocked the entrance into the room.

Thoughtfully generous incorporation of electric plugs into the nightstand for our abundance of electrical devices.
Roomy shower stall instead of a tub which is not missed by the majority of guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverioAura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for the review. The room service interaction you describe is regrettable, and very uncharacteristic for Seaport. I will speak with our In-Room Dining team to ensure our future communication is clear and follow through is complete. I am appreciative that despite this frustrating experience, you provided compliments regarding other aspects of your stay. Thank you for pointing out the closet door that didn’t close; we will be looking at this and fixing it to ensure others are not inconvenienced.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Seaport in Boston is always my first choice when I stay in Boston... I have never had an unfavorable expierence staying here... the staff, room/accommodations, services, food & bevs are always top notch ... the recent room renovations are beautiful, seriously I want the exact same bathroom set-up in my own house :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUZ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate all feedback but it is especially gratifying to learn that you, one of our more frequent guests, likes our guest room renovations. Thank you for selecting Seaport, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

In Boston for the marathon and this was our 5th time staying at the Seaport. It only gets better. The rooms were recently renovated with great views of the harbor. Walking distance to the North End and accessible to the main attractions of the area. The harbor front is also well developed with shops and restaurants. Public transportation is right at your fingertips. The rooms were very clean and the entire hotel staff was more than willing to accommodate our needs. I highly recommend this hotel and can confidently say you will not be disappointed in your decision to make this your hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Reserve a corner suite overlooking the harbor and downtown. You will not be let down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very modern and clean hotel with large rooms that contained all the mod cons. Excellent gym facilities and pool, that was quiet on both occasions I used them. Although out of the city centre, the hotel has direct access to the T ( Silver line). This line provides direct access to Logan Airport. Hotel is also inclusive with no tipping and is top class for the relatively low price for a hotel in Boston. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarfieldScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We recently stayed while attending the Boston Marathon. The hotel was every nice, but it was the staff that exceeded our expectations... They were fantastic!!!! The room was comfortable, clean and had everything we could need to make our stay enjoyable. Very comfortable beds. Within walking distance to the downtown area (Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, etc) 10-15 min along the waterfront trail. Very nice. Close to several very good restaurants. Easy access from the highways and parking was very convenient and reasonably priced. We highly recommend...the service and the location are well worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide a review. Our team members strive to provide exceptional, personalized service to each guest so I am pleased to hear that you valued your interactions with our staff. Should your travels bring you back to Boston, I do hope you’ll consider Seaport again.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,959 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $172 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing