We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I attended a recent trade show at the convention center and stayed at the Seaport Hotel. Our company has used the hotel in the past and I was told it was a very impressive place...They were right, I was treated very well by the entire staff. Very friendly and professional. The rooms were very clean and quiet, beds were very comfortable and the room had plenty large. No complaints about my 4 day stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. Convenient and safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,514 - 3,520 of 4,938 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Attending a medical conference at the nearby Seaport World Conference Center the Seaport Hotel was a natual choice.
The room and service was perfect.
The positive and pleasant consierge service made reservations on some of the best seafood restaurants I have ever visited (when i Boston you need to have lobster!)
The hotel is 5. min. (taxi) from downtown Boston (15-20 min walk). The area around the hotel is well supplied with good restaurants.
/Brian L

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank briler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Seaport Boston hotel is a quality hotel, in a great location, at an affordable price. The staff was always helpful and courteous. The concierge offered great advise for tourists and recommended several attractions all visitors to Boston should experience. The rooms were clean but they weren't overly spacious, although it was acceptable for the price. The Beantown Trolley will pick you up at the main entrance to the hotel if you'd like to enjoy their tour or allow them to take you to your destination. The nearest T station is across the street, although you're only a 15-20 minute walk from the financial district downtown. There's a sidewalk along the back side of the library on Fan Pier (about 10 minute walk from hotel) that offers a great view of downtown from across the harbor - we took some great pictures of the city from this location at sunset. We greatly enjoyed our stay at Boston and the Seaport Boston hotel did everything it could to make our trip as enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra expense, the harbor view rooms offer great views of the water and some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPFrizzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I assisted in planning a meeting at the Seaport in October. Thanks to the staff this was one of the best meetings we have held! Laura Folk was great in Sales. Katie Watson was our Convention Manager and we couldn't have asked for someone more detailed, accommodating and friendly! Then from the planning phase to the execution she was spot-on!
We also worked with Cathleen Kepko and Liz Dipple in Banquets - not much more to say than absolutely Fantastic! The Banquet Servers were even at every corner with a smile and offer to assist - Diana, Charles, Carlo... Howard in Setup and his team were great!
In the lounge Dusko was so friendly, even remember what we liked to order. All in all a really wonderful place to hold a meeting... great property and even better staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

I am always grateful to learn about the efforts of our team members but to read to so many names in your review is just terrific, thank you. It is wonderful to hear that you had a successful meeting and we are pleased to have played a role. Thank you for selecting Seaport, and for taking the time to write.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

First time at the Seaport Boston and had a great experience. Service is top notch, minutes from the T and seconds from a cab to anywhere. Don't miss the opportunity to use the dining room or room service, they were both Super as well. Don't be afraid to ask questions, the staff will delight you with their responses and assistance.

Room Tip: Great view of Logan, heard nothing from plane traffic !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The location is fantastic - you're right by awesome restaurants and bars (and the Harpoon brewery!).

The rooms were average for what you'd expect in this range of hotels. Didn't blow me away, but I had no complaints.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Having ample parking is very nice (I hate hotels where you always have to valet).

Be sure to stop by Yankee Lobster, right down the street!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Seaport Boston hotel twice and had great experiences both times. It's convenient to the convention center and to the silver line. The rooms are big and comfortable with great views. I didn't eat in the main restaurant but I did have some lighter fare in the bar and the salad and soup were delicious. The bar, at least on Sunday night, was relatively quiet and I sat by the fire - it was great:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,931 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,388 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,354 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $174 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing