We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaport Boston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$348
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$385
$359
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$301
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$367
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$284
$254
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$402
$297
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,139)
Filter reviews
5,139 results
Traveler rating
3,930
934
169
61
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,930
934
169
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno tippingthe world trade centerconvention centersilver linegreat hotelhealth clublogan airportwater taxiwithin walking distancebusiness trippublic transportationclose to the airportsouth stationthe north endcorner roomconferencewtc
Filter
Updating list...
3,806 - 3,811 of 5,139 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very close to downtown,water taxi,airport,cruise ship port and eating places.We came into Boston a day early before our cruise that Sunday and stayed @ this hotel....what a treat!I would stay here again and again! The room was very,very nice and breakfest was d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s the next morning!

Room Tip: get a room on harbor side
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICP13015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I travel a great deal and stay in hotels over 75 nights per year. It takes a lot to impress me and the Seaport does. The staff are hospitable, the decor is pleasing, the bed is comfortable and the pillows are luxurious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We checked into the Seaport Hotel 4 days before a cruise from Boston up into Canada. The service was exceptional, they even arranged for our early morning check-in after flying all night from San Diego to Boston. Every aspect of our stay was more than we had hoped for. The food was great and all of the staff was superb. the Concierge Service went beyond the call of duty for us. The location is great and we look forward to staying there again. One additional point, every time I tried to tip for service, the tip was turned down, they would say they didn't accept tips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was at the Seaport for a 2 day business seminar. I enjoyed everything about the hotel. The food was terrific; the desserts to die for. The staff was very helpful and very courteous. I've stayed at quite a number of hotels over the years and the Seaport is the best. I will stay there again and i would recommend it to anyone.

Also, i found it conveniently located near Logan Airport and within walking distance of Boston Commons, Boylston Street and the North End. Being an out-of-towner, i asked a young lady at the Concierge desk if it was safe to do the walk and she advised me that it was. I never felt uncomfortable walking anywhere from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently. Boston is a walkable city and it sounds as though you enjoyed seeing the sites by foot. I am pleased to hear you found our food & beverage offerings to your liking; we are fortunate to have such a talented culinary team and will share your feedback. Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed the Seaport Hotel for three nights on a family vacation.
From the very beginning the staff was wonderful, and continued to be wonderful all the way until our departure at 4 in the morning.
Our room was very clean and we received great cleaning service each day.
The location is nice. Its a nice walk to the main part of the city, where we could see all the sights.
This is a very nice place to stay. We felt at home there, and would stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BETHANY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews