We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
2 reviews
“Exceptional service!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We recently held a workshop with nearly 350 people at this hotel and were very pleased with the location, staff, and attention to detail which altogether created an exquisite atmosphere.

I would like to thank the Seaport Hotel team for the exceptional service at this year's event. The overwhelming majority of comments we've received from participants have been quite stellar. We've run quite a few workshops, and I can honestly say that this was by far the BEST team I've worked with. The level of organization clearly indicated that the various teams at the Seaport Hotel communicate with each other and assist each other as needed.

I would like to recognize a few members of the Seaport team that were absolutely terrific: Jason, Kelly, Liz, Kathleen, Patrick, Arturo, Edward, Jose, Earl, and Dave. At every event, issues inevitably arise - that said, the team performed extremely well and represented the Seaport Hotel with distinction. The responsiveness, attention to detail, friendly yet professional demeanor were delightful.

I highly recommend the Seaport Hotel for large workshops, or even a romantic weekend getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikR810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,646
    878
    158
    56
    40
See reviews for
919
1,121
169
2,084
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iran
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was there for a conference. When, I plan to make a tea for myself, I found out that one of the cups was not fully washed (had some tea deposits) and the other one had lipstick on it!!!!!

I was very surprised to see that! I called them and told them to bring me new cups, they didn't apologize at all! The person who I was talking to didn't even bother herself to say "sorry!". I told her to bring new cups with toothpaste and toothbrush and she told me: "Wow! So you want lots of things!". So, I want to say here:
Seaport Hotel Manager,
Have you ever taught your employees how to talk with customers?

But I should say cleaning ladies (those who clean rooms and bring cups to my room) were wonderfully nice.

At the end, I checked out and put my luggage in lobby for two hours (hotel will take care of luggage after check out), when I request them, it takes a long time for him to bring my luggage and after that I found out that my backpack was open. I don't want to accuse anyone but I hope that nobody take anything from me...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awesome_Coral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
This is a very unfortunate situation and contrary to everything we believe in. My most sincere apology for our failure to properly ensure the cleanliness of your guest room coffee cups. We have trained and continuously reinforce that all cups and water glasses must be washed in the dish washer. I am unable to explain how this guest found soiled cups but we will investigate fully and redouble our efforts to ensure compliance as cleanliness is our top priority.

The inappropriate response was unacceptable. We also train our staff to be sincere and demonstrate genuine empathy whenever a guest has a problem, and this qualifies as a significant problem. The initial response should have been an apology and prompt resolution with a follow up call from a manager. I will be sharing this with our housekeeping team, of which I am very proud but we are only as good as our worst room in terms of cleanliness. I also apologize for the delay in retrieving your luggage. There was a brief period last week where the volume was overwhelming and despite increased staffing there were a few delays. I appreciate you bringing these matters to my attention.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Seaport District is blossoming with trendy restaurants, coffee stores, and bars all within walking distance of the Seaport Hotel. For starters try the Legal Test Kitchen, the third floor of Legal Seafoods with harbor views, and Harpoon Brewery. Morton's and Del Frisco are next door. The silver line subway station is next door too which is convenient. The North End and Quincy Market are a just a mile away. Frankly, the location is a sleeper and possibly the best spot in Boston.

About the Hotel. Prices are reasonable which is rare in beantown. I upgraded to an executive suite with two rooms comfy for a family of five. Price? Range of 269-299 per day. Nice coffee machine included too. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy. Hotel has two restaurants (for breakfast it was pricey).

Service is impeccable. The concierge was very helpful. My son had left his laptop in the room after we had checked out in the morning. We were able to retrieve it in lost and found before leaving to catch a plane at nite. I would stay there again. I went there on business but would come back on pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

You will enjoy this prime location for visiting Boston! Hotel is located across the street from the Convention Center. Easy shuttle to and from the airport via the Silver Line.

Hotel offers free shuttle to downtown (@5-10 minutes from the hotel). The room size was standard - due to prime location. Absolutely loved the toiletries (Gilchrist & Soames)- wished that they included the standard hotel sizes instead of the full size! Outdated shower heads - but maintenance replaced on request.

Hotel staff was professional but weren't empowered to solve simple problems. I left my iPhone charger at home and couldn't get a "loaner". Front desk suggested that I leave my phone overnight at the front desk to charge ... really - that was so helpful! NOT! Anyway, my last stay at the Westin in San Francisco - came equipped with in-room iHome (Clock/Charger) all in one!

Restaurants on site - but I didn't eat at the hotel - Didn't make it to the gym :-( but nice facilities.

Room Tip: Request oceanfront - partial oceanview offers a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getpacked77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was a wonderfully stay . The housekeeping I thing was a Spanish lady she was excellent . My room was so clean . The food was so delicious . All the hotel team made I feel a home. Thanks for good services .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamedi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebc City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our 3-day stay at Seaport Hotel was fabulous. The staff is really helpful and allways ready to offering an excellent service. Our 8 year old daughter loved the pool. We appreciated calm of our 16th floor room. My wife was diagnosed with Celiac and she was able to eat gluten free at the hotel restaurant. We were pleased with everything!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quebecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I can appreciate your wife’s dietary limitations and I am happy to hear she was happy with her selections in our restaurant. Thank you for selecting Seaport.

Kind regards,
James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Love this hotel. Just a 10 minute car ride from the airport, you are greeted by friendly staff who really seem to WANT to help you. The room was large, with a sitting room and separate bedroom. The small refrigerator and kitchenette was a plus. Walking distance to several good restaurants. Lovely views from the room. Also in walking distance is the WTC. Something I've never seen before but was a great idea was a black make-up washcloth! It even had "make-up" written on it. I've always felt guilty using white wash cloths to remove my make up so this was brilliant. That plus the magnifying make up mirror tells me they get what women really need. All this and Eco friendly too. Bed was super comfortable and the sitting area had a second television. As Arnold would say... I'll be back.

Room Tip: I was in room 701 which was a corner so I had a panorama.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for selecting Seaport for your recent Boston visit. The enthusiasm you experienced is genuine, and we are fortunate to have a staff that truly cares about both our guests and our own team members. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,890 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,324 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,435 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing