We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Seaport Boston - amazing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seaport Boston - amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Wonderful hotel! We stayed on the 14th floor in a corner room. The view was perfect and the room was really nice. The staff couldn't have been better! They went out of the way to get decaf tea for me when I was feeling under the weather. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The location is great. Just down from the Silver Line for easy access to Boston sights. The hotel also has easy access to the walkway leading to Convention Center. The bed is comfy and the room has a mini fridge plus a Kuerig machine. The bathrooms have no fog mirror and good water pressure. This was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKuhn1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,221
    807
    141
    53
    38
See reviews for
779
990
149
1,902
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I hosted a group of executives the last two days for events at the Seaport Hotel & Action Kitchen. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, impeccably clean & decorated to the nines for the holidays!

The staff could not have been more friendly & accommodating. We had several last minute requests and they never blinked an eye. They have a total 'can do' attitude.

For fellow event planners - this is your venue!

Action Kitchen - WOW!!! I heard rave reviews prior to booking but was still a bit nervous about how my participants would react. EVERY single person thoroughly enjoyed this activity. Interactive, fun, educational and most of all delicious! I highly recommend this for any type of group activity.

Kudos to Seaport!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielsNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms verynicely appointed, and the amenities are super. But what makes this hotel great is the staff.Every employee makes you feel they are there only to make you happy, and they take great care to make sure that you are.Stay here if you get a chance and meet Betty at the concierge desk, Stype in the hotel bar, and the wonderful invisible housekeeper who kept the room spotless and the coffee bar amply stocked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that while you enjoyed our rooms and amenities, it was our team that left a significant impression (and I will pass along your compliments, too!) Happy Holidays!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

A great hotel in a quiet neighbor about 2 miles from Faneuil Hall (Quincy Market) with a no tipping policy and free Internet which is rare in Boston. The T station is right behind the hotel. Parking is $34.00 per night which is also not bad for Boston. I would say the average charge for parking in Boston is $40.00 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a Waterfornt room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We spent Friday & saturday night @ the hotel in the middle of November.

The staff was was friendly & we were asked if we wanted a room on a low or high floor. We got 1 on the 17th floor. Nice view. Good sized room, very comfotable & clean. The hotel has a no tipping policy. There are 6 or 7 restaurants w/in a short distance of the hotel

We would definitely recommend this hotel & hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural ak
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel but for me it's not worth the money. Plus it's in touristy neighborhood where all restautants in walking distance are pricy, except the dunkin donuts across the street. Valet parking was $42.
On the positive side, I do appreciate their green measures.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you found our neighborhood and the hotel itself costly. While our prices are comparative with others in the area, I certainly understand that our city can be an expensive one to visit. I am pleased to learn that you appreciated our green efforts; we are always striving to expand and improve upon our environmentally friendly initiatives. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Per above--had an event at the Convention Center, and the location cannot be beat--it's basically attached, and many of the functions were actually held on-site. We could only get the room for one night of a three-day event; it was better than the other area hotels (we stayed at a second and my daughter stayed at a third).

I was very impressed with the staff's courteousness, the size of the rooms and the overall comfort of the hotel. If I have another event at that Convention Center, this will be my first choice of hotel to stay at in the area.

HOWEVER: For a "Boston" hotel it is a definite miss. There's nothing to do in the area; while it's convenient to the silver line it really isn't "walkable" to anything except the immediate convention center area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommythek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#4 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#9 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,034 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing