We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were booked here as part of a curise package. Hotel was in reasonable walking distance from pier. But the taxis in Boston are very inexpensive for a city and a lot less expensive than the $26 the tour company wanted.

The one thing that will always stick in my mind is that is was a gratuity-free hotel. We witnessed a bellman being offered a tip and he refused it saying, "It's already been paid."

The rooms were well kept. And the internet was free.

We would definitely go back there the next time we are in Boston.

Room Tip: Book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanjva1Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,402 - 4,408 of 4,963 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

My first experience in the Seaport area was a good one. The Tamo (Restaurant) servers were wonderful especially Kristin and Marion. A little pricey compared to other similar hotels but seemed average for the area. $50 for room service breakfast was hefty for 1 person and a basic order. The tip included thing was refreshing and more places should take note. Wish I had a waterfront view, maybe next time since I'll be there a few more weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I attended a weekend conference. Staff were very, very helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. One complaint: the water pressure in the shower was awful! Being close to the water makes it's location wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My first trip to Boston will not be forgotten. With a city so alive, there are many options - let the professionals at Seaport Boston Hotel help you figure it all out.

We started planning this trip about 5 months ahead of time. I chose Seaport based on other reviews, but didn't decide until I picked up the phone & called their concierge department. I won the lottery with Betty Salemme! I quickly nicknamed her "Boston Betty" & I felt she really became a friend. She planned this trip to Boston for us & it could not have been better. She knew what questions to ask, to discover what type of experience we wanted. She even helped my husband plan a surprise for me, behind my back!

This hotel has everything: spa, gym, built in "nightlight" in the bathroom, electronic "Do Not Disturb" button, clean sleeves on the remote control, restaurant & bar, coffee shop, "pillow menu", easy access to The T, fine dining within walking distance, "party" bars within walking distance - even in heels! Seriously, if you can't find what you need here, you just didn't ask the right question! I happened to love the location. Some reviews here act as if the hotel is poorly located. I appreciated the fact that it wasn't in the overly crowded, tourist-trappy area. Directly across from the hotel is a Dunkin Donuts, a 7-11 & a Fresh City.

Boston is a walking town - be ready to hoof it. If you think you don't want to walk, or if you are going pretty far out of the city center, say, out to Fenway, the city makes getting around very easy! I appreciate a city that takes responsibility for transporting its people. And it is one of the best bargains in Boston. The locals are fun to watch, they have this place figured out! I learned a lot by watching them. Again, if you think you are gonna come here & NOT have to use your feet, you are mistaken. I come from a place where you have to use your car to get to anywhere, so yeah, walking in a city is a bit foreign, but a vacation is about experience. Staying at the Seaport offers you that in so many ways!

We were in town for the celebration of Independence Day. The city was packed, but surprisingly serene. I have been to Chicago, NYC, LA, ATL. I assumed Boston would be similar. It has a whole different vibe & each section of the city has it's own pulse.

I will say that our stay at Seaport was enhanced by the planning Betty did for us. During such a busy time in Boston, we would have been scrambling for reservations & tickets to attractions. When we arrived at the Seaport, the front desk had an envelope waiting for us, with our complete itinerary, tickets, and even contact names at the places we would be visiting . Betty came from her concierge desk to greet us, too. After talking to her for months, it was a joy to finally meet the woman who put this trip together for us. She even went to the trouble to get us an early check-in & a secluded corner room with a nice harbor view on one side & a city view on the other!

We will be back to Boston & some of our friends have expressed interest in visiting. I can't imagine staying or recommending any other hotel than the Seaport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustJeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed there a few nights on business. Meeting room was great and spacious with daylight. Food that was catered was fresh and well prepared. Had dinner there before flying back: good american food - very authentic. The room was nice and quiet. Good amenities and state of the art facilities in the entire hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
Thank RHW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Spent many weekends in Boston but decided to try a different locale and was very surprised how much there is to offer in the Seaport district. The hotel had great amenities (an especially well equipped gym) and an excellent staff. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were even able to see the fireworks from the bridge next door at the staff's suggestion. Silver line of T makes the hotel accessible to everything, including the airport. If you're interested I suggest the Harpoon Brewery tour which is right down the street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeDBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This is a reasonably priced hotel in a great area of Boston. Easy access to great restaurants and bars, public transportation, and the water front. We ate at the hotel bar which had very nice views of the water, great service, and good food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RookerVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,960 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $170 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing