We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,523)
Filter reviews
2,523 results
Traveler rating
1,027
896
375
127
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,027
896
375
127
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews faneuil hall great location quincy market the financial district freedom trail the north end within walking distance king suite continental breakfast short walk dunkin donuts corner room walked everywhere would definitely stay here again an upgrade valet parking central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,523 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As Hilton diamond members and having stayed in Hilton’s around the world I was really looking forward to my stay at this hotel.
First impressions were of a stunning hotel and a beautiful comfortable room however the lack of attention to detail from the staff has led to my average rating.
At breakfast both orders were completely wrong, I would have hoped that as well as an apology we would have received a complimentary breakfast but no!
We asked for an umbrella and again a totally disinterested “
we don’t have any “response from the concierge
We only had one bathrobe so asked for another and were assured we would have one delivered to the room and true to form nothing !
From no do not disturb sign available to poor ( and pretty grim) cocktail selection in the bar the service in this hotel really makes it just OK not the great experience a stay in such beautiful building should ( and with a little care could) be.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 957wandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Diamond Honors member and apologize that this was not properly shown during your stay. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you that the appropriate steps will be taken to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and hospitality. While the restaurant is not owned by the hotel, we will address your concerns and work with them so that they can improve upon the service provided to be up to Hilton standards. We do hope you will consider staying with us on your next trip to Boston.

Kind regards,
Alicia Bianco
abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This historic hotel puts you close to the historic attractions for a price. My room was small with an obstructed view of the historic downtown. The bed was comfortable and everything in it was in working order. Small bathroom. Service was acceptable, and the guys out front were especially friendly.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GeorgeY892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall and for commenting on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the compliments to our team. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Boston!

Kind regards,
Alicia BIanco
abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Nothing especial, lack of warmth or personal touch. A typical chain hotel practical, well located yet expensive. Personnel are friendly but obviously expecting a tip. OK for a few days but nothing memorable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 28cgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback regarding the service from our team members. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you the appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with our hospitality. We do hope you will consider staying with us on your next trip to Boston!

Kind regards,
Alicia Bianco
abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This location was centrally located, easy to get to the T, Freedom Trail, Aquarium. Staff was super friendly and approachable - the concierge gave great recommendations and directions. The historic property is also beautifully maintained and clean! Would definitely go back!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Road30337861483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall for your trip to Boston! We are thrilled that our team members were helpful with directions and suggestions for the city and that you enjoyed the nearby downtown attractions. We hope to have you back on your next stay in the city!

Kind regards,
Alicia Bianco
abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Room 633-

I loved this hotel, starting from the entrance, the staff outside were very helpful at giving me directions and ensuring I had an enjoyable stay. The hotel is situated in the best part of boston* and has a restaurant joined onto it. The floor was a beautiful marble and the lifts were gold and luxurious. The bathroom was kitted out with a powerful shower, but no bath, and had complimentary soaps and shampoos.

This is the nicest hotel I have stayed in.

*my opinion

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank sphinxm2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall and for giving us a great five-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, your accommodations, and our team members took such great care of you! We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in the city!

Kind regards,
Alicia Bianco
abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews