We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Nice hotel in location that was walking distance to freedom trail,shopping, swan boats in park, north end, etc
Staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful which was much appreciated
Rooms were clean and nice size

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunaWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,312 - 1,318 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Lovely hotel very close to Faneuil Hall, the Freedom Trail and all to do in Boston. The service is great and hotel employees are super nice. The beds are very comfortable and the views are nice to see the old buildings amongst the newer sky scrapers. Perfect area for sightseeing without needing transportation. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I will again when in Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 726marcier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. It is clean, and the staff is very accommodating. Plenty of places to eat nearby, and it is in a nice area. Too bad this place does not have a bar. But it was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kath317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our whole family enjoyed staying at this hotel. There was nothing to complain about. Service, room, location... Everything added up to make a great experience staying at this facility. Thank you guys for make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We recently returned from two nights at the Hilton in Boston. If they put you at the back of the hotel then immediately as the noise will keep you awake. When we return to Boston we'd will avoid this hotel even though the location was perfect.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rigo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonDowntown, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Rigo44,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. We understand the important of a good night's rest while traveling and we appreciate your feedback about noise. In the hopes of learning more about the source of the noise that disturbed you, we will send you a direct message. Your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you will reconsider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Thank you.
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Downtown / Financial District for two nights August 22 and 23, 2014 (a Friday and Saturday nights). This is our first time staying here and we were very impressed (we usually stay at the airport Hilton which we equally like). The common areas and hallways are very nicely decorated and the rooms were great. We had a corner room that had lots of light, which is important to us. The hotel and the room were clean and showed no signs of wear. The hotel is very near the T blue line as well as the T red and orange lines. There are ample restaurants in the area and the hotel has a restaurant on site. We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was fine, in keeping with the Hilton buffet breakfast. There is a wonderful fitness room with numerous treadmills, cross training machines and strength machines. We were very impressed. On a security note, a room key is required to gain access to the floors and in the evening there was a plain clothed security guard by the elevators on the first floor. We are not aware of any security problems but it was nice to have this extra level of security.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JFortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed here in June 2014. Had a good time in Boston on a weekend.

Shopping and restaurants are within easy walking distance.

Hotel is located in a nice area. Close to the water. If you stay take a Duck boat tour - 10 minutes walk away. These tours are good fun and certainly a different tour - see the city from land and water.

Hotel is fine. Comfortable and clean. Sadly no lounge in this one so I will probably not return. But a good experience nevertheless, particularly through the location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,738 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 84 in Boston
8,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $142 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing