We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a large group!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It just dawned on me that I hadn't ever written a review for this property after my sister's bachelorette party last year! Last August, we had 10 girls and my family stay at the Hilton Downtown for a classy bachelorette party touring the town. Hands down, everything was so much better than I ever could have imagined! John McKinnon, Concierge, absolutely took care of everything from our transportation, where to go, tickets to shows and into bars where we were able to cut the line, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our absolutely stunning rooms...It was a dream from start to finish, and I absolutely could not have done it without him.

This hotel is in a fantastic part of the city, in walking distance to amazing bars, restaurants, sightseeing, etc. Their rates are more than reasonable for an upscale Boston hotel, Nix's Mate (the restaurant on site) is delicious, and with employees like John, I would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone visiting the area! :)

Will be back!

Room Tip: Ask John :) He won't steer you wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAMartini14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear MAMartini14,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us last summer. We are delighted to hear your group had a wonderful stay and that our Concierge, John, was able to enhance your stay and assist you with your bachelorette partry touring Boston.

We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Boston!

Sincerely,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is smack dab in the middle of one of the busiest areas of Boston, which is great for dining, and seeing the sites! Everything that you could need to get into the spirit of Boston is all within walking distance, including historical sites. You never need to call a taxi or take the subway.

We were also really surprised at the size of the room. We asked for a King Suite, and the photo on the website did not do the space justice. It was more then large enough for two people. However, the furniture was quite sparse: a bed, television, and couch for a suite. There was enough room to add in a table, chairs, and another bed. It was that large! So decorating could use some work at the hotel.

But as a whole, the staff members were polite and accommodating. The hotel was in good condition. The location is what makes this spot worth while.

Room Tip: Book early and in the off-peak visiting seasons for better rates. And the King Suite is one heck of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel was perfectly located. It was a five minute walk to the aquarium and Faneil Hall. There are tons of restaurants and shops all within walking distance. They upgraded us to a suite and it was amazing. It had a huge master bedrooms with great views of the city plus an entire living room with a kitchen and dining room. My husband was traveling for work and we tagged along to tour around. There is also a Panera right around the corner if you don't want the expensive breakfast at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade, go for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed for a night. 14 floor corner room. Extremely clean. Wish the bathrooms were huge like the Fairmont on the Wharf. Nice staff. Wifi is a charge. Overnight is 45 but valet was very good. Easy walk to Quincy market and north end.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycnyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we checked in every staff person from bell man to front desk to concierge to random employee walking within hotel, housekeeping, and last but not least the waiter and omelette maker they all present w excellence in service. Is it the employees is it the training is it both?! Copyright the formula and teach the world!! Service with a smile award goes to the staff at this hotel!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MiloMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Came to Boston for one day to celebrate my mother in laws 92nd bday and unfortunately the room was substandard, curtains wouldn't open, shower had mold, kitchen cabinet had water damage. And they started our stay off by letting us into someone else's room that hadn't checked out yet. Unprofessional and unaccomadating.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear rross0633,
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the error when our team initially picked a suite for you. We take such matters very seriously and have addressed it to ensure it does not repeat. We also apologize for the deficiencies in your room. We absolutely agree that our housekeeping and engineering teams must report and correct such conditions prior to a guest’s registration. We do hope we will have the opportunity to provide the level of service you expect from Hilton on a future visit to Boston.
Sincerely,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights because of the location and despite some unkind reviews on this web site. I couldn't be more pleased. Room service and the hotel restaurant were excellent! The bar was very enjoyable and energetic. My room was spotless, and the maid service as good as it comes.

The front desk extended my stay twice without flinching or changing the price (even though they were fully booked dor the Boston Marathon).

Kudos to this 4 star hotel for providing me with a 5 star stay. It was more than I would have ever expected!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank KahunaNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,681 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,353 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,836 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $143 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing