We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #49 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel for an overnight Saturday stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and it was FANTASTIC!
We arrived at the hotel late morning, and although our room wasn't ready, they let you store your luggage for free, and call you when your room is available. We set out sightseeing, and sure enough, around 2pm, they called to let us know our room was waiting. Check-in was super fast(I'm a Hilton Honors member), and even though the property was sold out, the manager seeing it was our anniversary, upgraded us to a HUGE suite, and complimentary breakfast vouchers. We were on the 14th. floor, in a corner suite, which had a wet bar, fridge, and separate living room and bedroom. You need your key card in the elevator to access the higher floors. I noticed that the younger, sweatpants wearing, duffle bag carrying crowd was on the lower floors, and the more mature, nicer dressing, rolling luggage, group was on the upper floors. The room(and the entire property) was super clean. I don't know how many people notice this, but when you walk in the front entrance, look-up, and you will se a beautiful mural painted on the arched ceiling.
As far as parking goes, I highly suggest taking The "T"(subway). The Aquarium stop(Blue Line), is a 5min. walk to the hotel. If you have to drive, and it's the weekend, park at 75 State Street Garage. It's $17 a day(5am - 5am), it's staffed 24/7,and you will not find a cleaner more secure parking garage. This parking garage is also only a 5min walk to the hotel.The only drawback, no in/out privilege, but that's not a big deal, since Boston is a very easy city to walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, and on the weekend use 75 State Street Parking Garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weege123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Weege123,
Thank you for staying with us and commenting on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay while celebrating your wedding anniversary and received a wonderful upgrade! Thank you for taking the time to highlight some suggestions to other future travelers who may not be familiar with Boston, I am happy to hear you were able to explore our surrounding area. We hope to have you and your wife back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    697
    298
    98
    73
See reviews for
451
578
63
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I love the location of the hotel. Rooms are great .Service excellent. BUT where I had bragged about one of my favorite hotel breakfasts in the US, normally included for HH Diamond, it was downgraded to something I almost did not want to bother with. The old you-can-eat-from-here-over-but-nothing-hot-except-oatmeal trick. Ugh! I am a vegetarian, so to have potatoes, once a specialty here beyond any hotel I visited, $10 more. And the servers all gathered at the little entrance spot whilst I was there socializing. Since it was self serve that did not cause huge impact, but after the bragging it just seemed like such a horrid demotion. Good oatmeal, though, and some other good options. The gym has been upgraded but--not their fault--three of four new elliptical machines were not working. Manufacturer issues, clearly, as they were spotlessly new. Overall a good hotel that let a great breakfast move along and don't mind having apathetic young staffers tell a Diamond you can eat this but not that. Odd compared to what a great morning it was on my past visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear KiowaVT,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad to hear that our location helped you make the most of your time in Boston and that many aspects of your stay went well. We are very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with Nix’s Mate for breakfast, especially when you have enjoyed it so much on previous trips. Nix’s Mate operates as our business partner and it is extremely important to us to share your feedback as we assist them to consistently meet the Hilton standards our guests expect. As you noted, our entire Fitness Center is recently upgraded and brand new. There is no excuse for the early glitches you experienced, but we can assure you these have been resolved and are vigilantly maintained. We hope you will have the opportunity to try the Fitness Center again on a future visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
293 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed for one Saturday evening, and were very happy with the location...so close to Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, the Aquarium, etc! We were able to walk wherever we wanted to go and it was very nice to drop off our purchases at the hotel before walking to other places. The room we stayed in was rather small but that wasn't a big deal since we were only staying one night and were only in the room to sleep. It was clean and comfortable, the most important things. Nice big screen TV too. Would definitely stay here again. Easy on and off the highway too.

Room Tip: maybe ask for a free upgrade as other travelers recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We arrived late during a holiday weekend and had an early morning flight the next day, so checking in and out quickly was important. This hotel made the stay easy in and easy out, something I really needed, and really appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary for 3 nights. Cristina was very helpful in getting us a different room and even sent us a nice card and gift! I have stayed here 6 times before and don't plan on staying anywhere else on my next visit to Boston!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brady C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Another 3 words....Location, Location, Location! My husband and I had a wonderful 1-night stay at the hotel. We had booked a standard room with a king size bed and after reading previous reviews of how small this type of room was, I asked at check-in if we could upgrade to a larger room. With no additional charge, we were booked into a corner room with 2 beds...spacious!!!! We walked to Quincy Market, bar-hopped the irish bars in the area and walked down to the harbor. All very, very close to the hotel. The staff was helpful, warm and friendly. On the day of check-out, we had a late afternoon flight and the hotel extended our check out until late afternoon.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 220Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a girls weekend the day after Thanksgiving and found it to be perfect in every way. The suite we had was spacious with lots of sitting room, there was a minibar you could request and a mini fridge with a sink and coffee maker. The staff was very helpful and prompt and responded quickly to our requests. We were in town to shop, eat, drink and be merry and this hotel was in the perfect location. We were 3 blocks from Quincy Market, a ten minute walk from China Town and a 30 minute walk or 15 minute MTA ride from the Museum of Science. We had dinner in the North End and that was a short walk as well. We were able to store our bags the next day while we shopped and awaited the departure of our bus back home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay in Boston and will return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annolope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,557 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,208 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#52 of 83 in Boston
1,444 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Property: Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelPower, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing