We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 28, 2013

There were four of us in one room for almost a week during Thanksgiving. We booked an "oversized double" which was a great size for us. The only downside was a lack of storage for 4 people in the room. Though the room was large, the closet was really small for 4 (they did bring us plenty of hangers) and there were only 4 small drawers plus 2 bedside drawers.

There were 2 chairs in the room and a small table. One more chair would be nice (we probably could have asked for one as the staff was super accommodating to all of our needs).

The room was clean, though signs of some water damage were near the windows, and one of the sink handles leaked when it was on. The hand towel rack popped off during our visit, but the engineer came right up and fixed it.

So again, I would actually stay here again because of the location and service and large rooms -- oh and great amenities (big fridge in room and safe). Having a decent restaurant in the hotel was nice too, plus they have a gym and and wi-fi free in the lobby (you have to pay in your room unless you just ask for the code and you're a Hilton Honors member).

It's a solid hotel overall and I'd recommend it! Just don't expect perfection in the physicality of these older rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank DebCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

A nice property right in the heart of downtown boston. Just 2 miles from the airport. No need to rent a car if staying in Boston. Faneuil Hall 1 block away. Full service restaurant with a nice long bar. The king bed room was very spacious for a city hotel. very clean. I would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALEM_JOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

From the time we got out of the cab to the time we checked out, this hotel was perfect! The room was amazing - great beds, windows, bathroom. The front desk and bellman were attentive. Great pub recommendations too. I am a travel agent and will recommend this hotel to my corporate and vacation clients. Everything is within walking distance! Thanks, Brian for a great weekend! You staff is wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloomTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A bit pricey, but ideally located for a short trip to Boston. Very close to the Waterfront, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, Heritage Trail, Boston Common. Excellent inclusive breakfast enough to set you up for the day. Comfortable rooms. Friendly service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandelbrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I spent a night at the Hilton Boston Downtown and enjoyed my stay. Although I booked a standard king bed room, I received a complimentary upgrade to a very spacious king suite due to my HHonors Gold status -- and I didn't even have to ask for the upgrade. The furnishings were decent, albeit nothing spectacular; the bedding/linens were quite comfortable, as is usually the case with Hilton full service properties. The WiFi worked well; the room featured two complimentary bottles of water; the curtains concealed the sunlight effectively; water pressure was solid; etc.

My colleague, who has no HHonors status, complained about ineffectual HVAC in his small standard room, which I experienced firsthand. Fortunately, my suite's digital temperature control unit seemed to work effectively.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This property is a converted office building that is convenient to Post Office Square. The breakfast at the in-house restaurant (Nix's Mate) is underwhelming. I would suggest Cafe Fleuri at The Langham, a block away, or one of the many other nearby places.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Galen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and overall the hotel is nice but a bit tired and worn. The price was a bit on the high side compared to other hotels close by. But the best thing is the location, it is hard to beat. You can basically walk everywhere. Be advised that if you are driving in that parking is a nightmare if you don't use a parking garage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agust V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 84 in Boston
1,738 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#50 of 84 in Boston
8,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $142 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing