We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, Huge rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent location, Huge rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was my first stay in Hilton and I must admit that I was pleased. The location was the best thing about this hotel. I worked in Summer street and I could walk over easily. I was surprised by the big rooms - in fact one of the biggest rooms I ever stayed except for Residence Inns.

There was no free breakfast unfortunately with my booking but was available for a price. I was given complimentary wifi. Price was a bit steep but I guess that is normal for a good stay downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    672
    290
    96
    70
See reviews for
429
552
58
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

You really can't beat this location, close to Quincy Market, aquarium, the T. Good value, nice people And rooms. Walking distance to restaurants plus Starbucks. Will stay here again. I hear lobby restaurant is expensive though, but aren't they all...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idolgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall in late June for one night (Saturday). I was surprised to see how much action there was in the area on the weekend. The hotel was great. The room was spacious and clean with a great view of the harbor/ airport in the distance. John at the concierge was extremely helpful with directions and suggestion regarding the Red Sox game that afternoon. Jack at the front desk was excellent in answering questions I had when checking out. We walked to the T station was was about 5 minutes away and Faneuil Hall was right there. There are restaurants and bars right outside the front doors of the hotel to explore. Overall, I would highly suggest this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is located near the North End. The room was spacious and quiet. Lot's of restaurants near the hotel. When leaving for a morning bike ride, door man handed us a bottle of water! So easy to walk to Surface Street where you can catch all of the tour buses. Also within walking distance to the Aquarium.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ermat918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay could have been alot better. At check in we had to ask the woman 3 times to repeat herself as she was a low talker. We were told that our room had been upgraded. We were thrilled. Not so fast. The room was quite small and the bed was definitely not a king even though that is what we requested. My husband and I are not tall and our feet were hanging off the end and it was much narrower than a king - some upgrade - it was more like a downgrade. Bed seemed old and very worn. When we got back to our room that night we called room service to have 2 beers deloivered to our room. The employee said no very rudely. It was @ 10:30 pm. He then transferred us to another employee who quickly brought up the beers. Before we went to bed we asked for an early wake up call as we had ferry reservations the following morning. Luckily we woke up on our own because the wake up call never happened. Then at check out we were given loads of attitude from the valet about retrieving our car. He said it would easily take him 25 - 30 minutes. 40 minutes later we still did not have our car. Finally my husband had to speak to a manager to advise about the rudeness of the valet and ask where on earth was our car. The manager was very nice. The only bright light at that hotel. Finally the car arrived after waiting almost an hour. At the same time we were waiting there was a loud argument going on at the front desk between a guest and a Hilton employee. The employee had offended the guest who was Spanish. Very uncalled for by the Hilton employee but not surprised. Most employees we encountered were eithere rude or didn't care. I used my Hilton points for the room and am wondering if we were treated so poorly7 because we were technically not a paying customer. On our next trip to Boston we will stay at a different hotel not in the Hilton group.

Room Tip: We were on the 14th floor which the hotel considered an upgrade. Was supposed to have been a king b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your honest feedback. We take great pride in being of service to Hilton HHonors members who redeem points to stay with us. We are extremely disheartened to hear that your stay was disappointing. We have reached out to you separately to discuss your stay directly with you. Our team did pick a corner room for you. On our top floors, the building parapets create some unique wall angles. We regret that the room felt small. Our king beds are all 72x80, which is a very standard size. We look forward to discussing all your feedback with you.
Best regards,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

3 night stay. Stayed in a suite with good size. Beds comfortable. Sleep sofa a bit worn as was the room, but good for family. Small fridge was not really a fridge but more of a cooler. Very close to the Aquarium and other major sites which was a huge plus. Enough nearby food options that we walked to everything during our stay. Only needed to take the T to get Copley Square. Staff was friendly and helpful. Liked that was no on busy street so quiet for sleeping

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oshawott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for commenting on your stay. We're delighted that you found your room comfortable and restful, and that our location helped you make the most of your time in Boston. Thank you for the wonderful comments on our team. We hope to see you on your next trip to Boston.
Best regards,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I think this hotel is beautiful but I did see numerous little bugs with wings and one long pinching type bug. We were on the 11th floor and I found it odd that the bugs could go up so many floors. The bellhops were amazing though and were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience. Our guest room windows do open although this hasn't caused an issue with flying bugs in the past. We sincerely appreciate you letting us know so we can immediately address this with our on property teams and expert partners. We do hope you will consider us again on your next trip to Boston.
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#49 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Property: Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features a full-service restaurant serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing