We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice location central to sites and restaurants which are mostly within walking distance. Staff is friendly and hotel is clean. Breakfast was a true treat. Room was mostly clean but the mirror in my room was a little dusty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,097)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 2,097 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We love staying at this hotel. Every time we come to Boston, we stay at the Hilton. It is very close to the North End and an easy walk to the Boston Common. It's a beautiful hotel and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I always try to stay at Hiltons when traveling for business, so I booked this one for a one-night stay and was shocked to see the price tag - at about $390 for a standard room, it was significantly more expensive than the Four Seasons (which I have stayed at previously and consider to be the best hotel in Boston). I got my firm to make an exception so I could score my Hilton points and checked in, expecting something special. What i got was a standard Hilton room, rather contemporary and nice, but nothing all that fancy. The service from the front desk was extremely professional and courteous (though no one offered me an upgrade, so I suppose I had my gold member status insulted - but $400 for one night in a hotel that clearly wasn't sold out and I couldn't get an upgrade). The workout area is decent, larger than average, but hard to get to (you have to sneak down a stairway near the lobby). I tried to get some snacks from the little side area by the front desk, only to find they were missing most of the items (although this hotel is near lots of stores, I was tired and crabby and wanted a decent candy bar). I would recommend it, but only for much less than my company paid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisLeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Boston was the last stop on a 7 day vacation along the east coast. Needless to say, everyone was exhausted, so that could play into this review. I had asaked in advance for a roll away. When we arrived, the room that had been reserved for us was not ready, but they were able to put us in another room. They said the roll away would be there momentarily. 30 minutes later, I called to let them know we were leaving to sightsee. They said the roll away would be delivered while we were out. We came back a few hours later...no rollaway. I called 2 more times before the roll away was delivered around 7pm. Did I mention that I paid $30 for the roll away? So, need less to say, after getting all kinds of excuses from the front desk, it was a little disappointing. I am a Hilton Honors member and stay almost exclusively in Hiltons. The service was not up to par of other Hiltons in which I have stayed. Otherwise, room was nice. AC was not very cool, but clean, comfortable room. Breakfast the next morning was very overpriced. We did not do the bed and breakfast rate as we were not sure if we would go out or eat in. Our buffet was $20 pperson--even for my 80 lb 12 yr old.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girljulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had multiple equipment problems in this tiny and overpriced room, but reports to repair were not effective. Heard similar reports from my other team members staying at this hotel also. Will look elsewhere on my upcoming trips to Boston next month.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Location was in the heart of the city , close to wharf. Rooms were extremely quite and had good quality of coffee in rooms. Getting to and from Airport was quick. Room rate was a little high but its Boston and that's the norm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I lived in Mass. all my life, but now I have retired to Florida. Went back to visit this past week and I originally thought this hotel was in the middle of no where because back in the day, the financial district was like a ghost town after 5 PM. But...... I was so happy to see the area really booming with coffee places and restaurants, hair salons, convenience stores. We wanted to save money and not rent a car. Short walk to State St. T stop and Government Center, Haymarket Square. We walked everywhere and rode the T. Even took The blue line from the airport out to State Street stop and to the hotel!! We got two double beds, the room was big, they gave us bottled water every day, ice machine, plenty of pillows, that soft comfy white puffy topper on the beds. Saw the Custom house out our window. We went to Top of the Hub, Duck Tour, Trolley Tour, Harpoon Brewery, Harbor Cruise, shopping at Quincy Market and Prudential, fell on Boylston St. because the sidewalk was uneven, took the commuter rail out to Reading to visit family, Mr. Dooleys tavern is fantastic for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Had a great visit. came and went as we pleased. A little upset we had to pay for wi fi at the hotel! But other than that, fantastic trip to Boston, my home town.

Room Tip: We asked for two double beds, and did not have any other preferences. There was no pool, but we coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 85 in Boston
1,765 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 85 in Boston
8,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $158 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing