We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here at the Hilton boston downtown district hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were wonderful. We have stayed here numerous times and will continue to stay here. The Valet were great, especially Barry! He was right there when we needed our car and did it in a quick matter!!! Looking forward to our next trip here!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charju11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for the lovely compliments on our hotel and on Barry – I can’t wait to share your feedback with him. We are so lucky to have individuals like him on our dedicated team. As you and your husband have already discovered, you really can’t go wrong with our comfortable rooms and committed, cheerful staff, never mind the central location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,815 - 1,821 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here for two days and found the location to be a good one for easy access to shopping, the waterfront, Faneuil hall and the freedom trail. Not too far from Boston commons. Had a great time. Would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jtaylgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for coming to stay with us, and I hope you will join us again! This area has weeks’ worth of shopping and attractions to discover, and I hope you’ll get a chance to explore them again soon. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit. Best regards, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great hotel, good location. But tonight we are in the room watching the opening of the olympics. Big surprise, no minibar, no room service menu. I'm thirsty and starving. Obviously things are a little out of shape due to renovation.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomthenorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

I’m glad you found our hotel to be generally pleasant, and the location certainly can’t be beat. I’m sorry that your Olympic viewing experience was hampered by your hungriness and that you missed out on our awesome room service because your menu was gone missing. Every room normally has them, and we’ve recently issued new menus with some wonderful new additions to them. Please always feel free to call the front desk and let them assist you in ordering a meal or a snack. We can definitely accommodate requests like that, and with enthusiasm – we love the Olympics too, and did you know we’re actually a sponsor? Go Team USA!
I hope we get to welcome you back soon, and til then safe travels. Cheers, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The two doormen, Barry and Chris, were phenomenal. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. They were knowledgable about the city and gave us great recommendations. Anything we needed they provided, from the best way to get around the city to calling us a taxi to go to the airport at the end. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

I’m so delighted to hear that you had a great stay – that’s why we all do what we do, to make your day and hear feedback like that. Barry and Chris will be really proud to hear your compliments. They are both great assets to our wonderful team; they are both very knowledgeable, professional, and truly caring individuals. I hope we see you again soon, and til then happy travels. Best, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is by far the smallest room I have ever had. You could almost stand next to one wall and touch the opposite wall. Okay--I exaggerate a bit! At one point, I stepped the size of the room off--I believe, it took 12 steps for my size 12 foot to get to the other side (but, this was in May, and I could be off by a step or two). They had to put the bathroom door on a slant because otherwise it would hit the door to the room. Speaking of doors, you could see people walking by in the hallway underneath the door--it was cut way too short. This also made for a noisy stay. For the price, I was not impressed with any aspect of this hotel, and I believe there are many better choices. The furniture, carpeting, drapes and other furnishings did not "feel" clean, and or totally serviceable. Perhaps they were just old and in need of updating. You just can't get comfortable in accomodations like this. This was not what I expect from a Hilton Hotel.

Service was very lack-lustre as well. At one point, we needed to go buy toothbrushes--they didn't offer us any when we discovered that some toilettries had been mistakenly left at home. But, they sent us to a nearby Rite-Aid (I believe) that was already closed by the time we got there...the concierge really should have known that. There was always an extremely long wait for Bell service to bring the car around; and they would never look at you, so you didn't know if they heard what you were saying or not!!! When you pulled the car up, they would yell at you to just leave the keys in the car. I'm sure that practice will stop after a thief is walking by and happens hear that tidbit of info.

We ate in the lobby restuarant once--it was fine. I do not really remember anything spectacular about it, except, for a big guy (6'5"), I found the seating to be very uncomfortable. But, for average sized people, it might be fine.

But, the worse part about our stay was that I am supposed to be a well respected "status" Hilton Honors member. For my loyalty to the Hilton chain, I was afforded a room with a view of a roof, on an inside corridor--I hope it was one of the worst rooms in the hotel. Upon check-in, I requested the upgrade I'm supposed to be entitled to if they are available. But, before I could even get my request out good, I could see the young, and trained (as in Pavlov) desk attendant running over his well rehearsed company line in his head. He promptly told me that the hotel was filled to the brim and there were no upgrades available--eventhough this is a business hotel, and it was a Friday afternoon, at a time at a business hotel when all the business folks have checked out already, and are eagerly on their way home--I know this, because, this is normally me!!! I really do not appreciate people telling me a patent lie.

Room Tip: Unless there is a compelling reason to stay at this hotel, i would find a different place to stay
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. We walked to quincy market and down to the commons one night. They hotel made us reservations at King Fish Hall and then sent over a complimentary dessert. It was the perfect start to the New year. Only problem, the room is small so be prepared for that. All and all Great hotel!

Room Tip: Be prepared for a small room. Hard to keep luggage open and be in the room
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmr05006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your feedback. I am so glad that our concierge helped you enjoy some of the sightseeing areas and great restaurants around us. I regret to hear that your room was smaller than your liking. Should you visit us again, keep in mind we have 66 spacious suites available for upgrades if you’re someone who likes a lot of extra room to move around in! Best regards and thanks again, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great location rooms are really nice. Everything within walking distance makes this hotel the perfect location. Don't miss little Italy it's some of the best food we've had. Bellman Eddie was great and really went out of way to help us. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationsamany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, and I’m glad you took advantage of the many sights within walking distance of our prime location. I look forward to passing your compliment on to Eddie, who will be so glad to hear it. We’re really lucky to have dedicated individuals like him on our team. I hope life brings you our way again soon, and til then, safe travels. Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,625 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,311 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#47 of 84 in Boston
7,689 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $159 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing