We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Enjoyed a 2 room suite that was very clean, comfortable and contemporary. Within walking distance to Quincy Market and all North End. The staff was very helpful and the concierge even scored us tickets to a Red Sox game. Had room service deliver breakfast that was excellent with very large portions and the hot water for my tea didn't taste like old coffee. Will stay again next time I am in Boston

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booktek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your compliments, and I am delighted that you enjoyed the historic neighborhood as well as your relaxing room. With 66 spacious suites in the hotel, we often have availability for room upgrades to make your stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in town. Safe travels, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,963)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,828 - 1,834 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Good location for business or tourist sites. All of the staff was friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff did an especially good job straightening and cleaning the room. There was too much air freshener smell in the room, but fortunately, the windows open. Good water pressure in the shower, though having the sink located outside the bathroom imparted a motel-like ambiance. We were located on the 6th floor near the elevators and ice machine, and overlooking the street, but we never heard any sort of noise in the room. Two major complaints: wireless costs $14.95 (!) (even for Hilton Honors members) and there never seemed to be a valet around when we wanted to drop off our car. Once we even had to go into the hotel and find a staff person to help us track down a valet. We'd return, but, based on the wireless fees and scarce valets, it would not be our first choice.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Heather086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your candid review. I am delighted that you were pleased with our central location and dedicated staff. I do understand that you are dissatisfied with our internet service fee. While we are not unique amongst Boston hotels for charging for in-room internet service, we do provide additional options for our guests by offering complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, which offers comfortable seating, as well as the library area just off the lobby. I will personally address the matter of the valet’s lack of promptness, and reach out to you on the side to get details.
Thank you for choosing us and safe travels, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Read lots of posts about the construction on the outside of the hotel...I never even noticed it until I was out front waiting for a cab to leave for the airport. I had an awesome 1bedroom suite with nice furnishings and a big modern flat screen in both rooms.
And the bed...wow soooo comfortable!
Easy walk to Quincy market...Boston Common...or the North End
Best part...I asked for a late checkout since my flight was at 6pm....the super nice agent at the front desk said "how about 3pm" I nearly died!
Great stay...not cheap but nowhere in Boston is cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GatorBearBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

I am so glad that you got a good night’s sleep on our special Hilton Serenity Beds, one of our hotel’s most popular luxury features. And I’m also glad that you got to take advantage of Quincy Market, Boston Common, and the North End, some of my favorite areas of this great city; you can’t beat our location for centrality to some of Boston’s best landmarks. Our genuinely caring Front Desk attendants always take care of every guest as best they can, and I am not surprised that they “wow”ed you with great service. They will be so happy to hear the nice compliment you wrote. Please keep us in mind next time your travels bring you to Boston, and until then best regards. Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel is clean with a friendly staff and you are right around the corner from a lot of attractions. It's a 3 minute walk to Quincey Market (some great pubs along the way), a 10 minute walk to the aquarium, a 5 minute walk to the subway. As for the rooms, they're what you'd expect a hotel room to be...nothing fancy. If you're looking for a good central location to stay while you're exploring Boston, this is it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. It’s so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. Boston has so much to see -- whether for business or pleasure, our neighborhood is one the best. It is our pleasure to be of service to you and make your visit to Boston a memorable one. I hope that we have the privilege of having you with us again soon. Warm regards, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

All the staff at this Hilton is great but there is one person, Ed the Bell Hop, who is awesome!!!! Ed is so nice and professional you can't help yourself but to stop and chat with him for a few minutes. Ed was the first person to greet me when I got here and he will be th reason I return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a wonderful compliment regarding Ed, our bellman. We are very fortunate and proud to have individuals like him on our team. I am very excited to share your comments with him and congratulate him. Please come again soon, and when you do, look forward to that big smile and greeting from Ed! Best wishes, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is just a couple of blocks from Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, as well as the Harbor front and aquarium. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within a block or two of the hotel. The room was fantasitically clean and spacious, with a very well-appointed bathroom. I will not hesitate to stay here on any future trip to Boston.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_K_B_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for pointing out the exceptional cleanliness of our rooms; it’s something we really take pride in, and we’re very fortunate to have such a thorough and dedicated housekeeping staff. I am thrilled that you had a good time enjoying some of Boston’s liveliest areas and great dining. There’s so much to do here, and I hope you do think of us again when you get the chance to come back and experience even more of it. Best regards and safe travels, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I give this hotel a 4 star because I was very impressed with the service and location.The hotel itself needs a lot of work to improve its appearance .we booked a deluxe suite and although the rooms were big , the whole place looked very old and in disrepair.Our fridge was outside by the door, the carpet in both rooms was discolored and with holes,the coffee maker didn't work and one of the phones had a bad cable.The service though was excellent and everybody came promptly to fix the broken things when called.The room although shabby was very clean and the staff was eager to help us and make us feel comfortable.I would stay at this hotel again but only after it's remodeled.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strattera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. I'm sorry that your room was not up to standard. I will reach out to you with a side note to learn more about it so we can get the defficiencies taken care of straight away. You are right about our rooms being large, but they also must be presented properly - so we will work hard and fast to get everything right.

We appreciate your recognition of team's good service and I will pass on all of your comments to the rest of our team so we can get better.

Safe travels and thank you for your business,

Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,633 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,319 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,720 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $150 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing