We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Less is more”

Parziale's Bakery Incorporated
Ranked #16 of 150 Bakeries in Boston
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: North End
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
242 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Less is more”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I will now admit that we stumbled upon this shop as we were trekking the North End in search of the famed Mike's Pastries. We saw all the giddy people scampering about Boston with their cute little white boxes, and we wanted our own. Alas. It was raining, we were tired, and when we saw Parziale's, we figured we were close enough.
And were we ever!! The fig cookies and the little pretzel-shaped cookies surrounding some fine chocolate were oh-so-heavenly! I could feel my arteries harden as I joyously consumed these rich delectables. So, we only got a plain little brown sack, but we never had to stand in line...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrCindy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bread”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Best Bread and dough in Boston. We drive to Boston just to get their dough to make pizza. Also have great pizzas for an early moring treat

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bandit3910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bakery Pizza - A must in Boston's North End, and great cookies and bread too”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

One of my favotite items to check out at Italian Bakeries, is the sheet pizza.
For, me it is a test to the overall greatness of the bakery.
Parziale's is as good as it gets in the North End, and maybe anywhere.
Bakey Pizza, is a food where personal preference comes into play,
Parziale's is thinner, about a 1/4-1/2" thick, with a a dense but not heavy dough, a perfect sauce, a modest amount of cheese, and importantly a hint of olive oil.
My preference is to eat Bakery Pizza at room temperature.
At, 1.45 per slice you won't be disappointed.
To walk out of the store empty handed, will be a challenge.
Their cookie and breads are excellent as well!
Enjoy....

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardRusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cannoli in Boston”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Forget tourist traps in the North End
Parziale's has the best fresh cannolis, and great bread

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US native
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smallest bakeries might be the best!”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Popped in here on tour of the bakeries of the North End. Cookie display case was limited in size in comparison to other nearby shops. But, these were the freshest and best taking cookies of them all. How good were they? I waked 1 1/2 miles back to the bakery (3 miles total) to pick up a box for the trip home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerTripper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parziale's Bakery Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Parziale's Bakery Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing