We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to recuperate after a long flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to recuperate after a long flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

We've stayed here on several occasions when arriving late on a transatlantic flight. The rooms are okay, the views are fabulous, the staff is helpful and the breakfast is good but pricey.

Tip: consider taking bus 66 instead of the hotel shuttle. The shuttle sometimes takes a while to come. Bus 66, also free, drops you at the water taxi terminal, right next to the hotel.

The proximity to the water taxi terminal is a big plus if you want to see downtown/historic Boston.

All in all a good hotel to stay at if you have arrive late at Logan or leave early.

Room Tip: Harbourside rooms have great views but the soundproofing is good so the airport side is good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hello and thank you for writing a review. I am delighted to hear about your favorable experience with us and hope if your travels bring you back to Boston, we are able to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    744
    255
    110
    52
See reviews for
519
652
193
617
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is just average. The cool thing about it is that you can take a water taxi to and from the city, and take a shuttle to the airport from the hotel. They have them running all the time. It's a usual Hyatt. Maybe not even quite as good as some, kinda pricey for what you get. But if your trying to get around Boston or stay close to the airport, and really don't mind the boat or like the boat ride to and from town. It worked out really well for us. We were going in and out of Provence Town, and wanted to stay out by the airport but go into Boston for dinner. If you were going to be in Boston for a while, better look elsewhere, in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3yarddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

When traveling through Boston Logan Airport and for short Boston stays, the Logan Hyatt is a very convenient nice hotel. While you cannot walk to the airport like would can from the Hilton, the Hyatt is much less busy, is situated on the water and in my opinion has newer and nicer rooms. Consider staying at the Hyatt and using a water taxi to get into the City.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I couldn't agree with you more. Our location is perfect for all types of travelers. We pride ourseves in our beautiful grounds and views of the city. We also offer 24 hour service directly to the airport. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you have the chance to come back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you don't mind staying a boat or car ride from downtown Boston, or being right next to an airport, consider this place. But be sure to get a harborside view because it is beautiful. Other pluses are the harbor walk, outside bar areas w/firepit, and the pleasantness of the staff. The rooms average for a Hyatt at this price level. I found it amusing every time I passed the single bench outside near the entrance that was reserved for smokers. It was the only place one could light up at his hotel and there was a sign announcing it's purpose. I'm a nonsmoker but c'mon, guys, could you shame a smoker any more than this! I don't think so. Put in the back.

Room Tip: Harborside view room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfoote13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus,MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great location near Logan Airport. Staff was pleasant, rooms very clean. FANTASTIC view of Bostons skyline! Even the opposing view of Logan airport was very cool. A nice destination during the summertime as it is on Boston Harbor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the a moment to comment about your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I certainly hope if your travels bring you back to the Boston area, we are able to delight you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great place to stay - clean, comfortable and convenient to airport. Check in was pleasant and room was quite impressive with everything needed. I would stay here again. Ask for a city side room as the view is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ldarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were nice. Very difficult to get into central Boston without a car. Felt a little discriminated by at the front desk when checking in. Got asked if we wanted one bed or two, we said one (were a same sex couple) and then got told we could have an upgrade but only if we slept apart in the two beds... That was not ok with me. Very insensitive. We already said we wanted the one bed, do I have to wear a sign next time??

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayleyiraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We pride ourselves on having the best of both worlds (even though we are located on airport property). We offer 24 hour shuttle service to all the airline terminals as well as a water shuttle that docks directly behind the hotel. The water taxi can take you over to Boston in a matter of minutes without having to deal with traffic in the tunnels. I am very disaapointed to hear you felt you were discriminated against during the check in process. If you would like to contact me to discuss that further I am available at 617-568-1234 or email michael.hickey@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,510 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing