We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice 3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice 3 night stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Girlfriend and I stayed for three nights. Was a little hesitant due to the location at the airport and not downtown. But the hotel shuttle bus runs 24/7 and is free of charge, picks you up from airport terminal and subway terminals at airport. The shuttle was normally about a 5 minute wait usually less. The subway is super easy to use also and gets you to downtown boston within a few minutes. And everything else is walkable... Also I didn't reserve a harbor view and I was put on the top floor with a perfect view of the boston skyline.. The beds could be a little comfier, but wasn't bad by any means. The bathroom was nice minus not having a fan.. Didn't try the restaraunt, was a little pricy and small menu, and we were looking to try some downtown dining.. Staff and front desk was really nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend as long as not being downtown is a factor... Oh and never heard a single airplane! Stayed in 1525.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    784
    263
    113
    53
See reviews for
555
685
204
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Airport hotels are, by their very nature, somewhat soulless....but the Hyatt at Boston Airport is on the upper end of what you might expect, as is the Hilton nearby. I have stayed in both on more than one occasion.

On the plus side, staff are pleasant and rooms are fine.

Meals are extremely expensive, but you are a captive audience. The breakfast buffet is $25. per person, and on day 1, the croissants were obviously stale, and the same ones were re-offered on day two......too stale to eat!

Generally, though, the meals are fine, albeit on the pricey side, but it is a big city and things are more expensive.

In the bathroom, there were no towel bars, so you either left your towels on the sink, or hung them on a hook on the back of the door. In the tub, there was a vent fan which was caked with dust. It was right over the shower head, so it was not hard to miss.

I cannot comment on the price of my room as it was for a meeting and the host organization was paying for it.

I expect to be back at this hotel next winter, and hope the vent is clean and dust free, and that the croissants are fresh each day!

Room Tip: You can have a harbour view or the airport view. Obviously harbour view is superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Myself, sister and our husbands enjoyed our stay. We had previously checked into another hotel and checked out immediately. The Hyatt was there to save the weekend. Great customer service, clean and cozy rooms. Great views of the Boston skyline and airport. Watching the planes land and take off was awesome. No noise issues. The restaurant and room service was pricey, yet worth it. The only issue we did encounter was the extra charge that all of our taxi rides charged for passing through a toll and the airport tax. We ended up paying about 25-35 per trip to and from the city. The water taxi was a fun experience. Just be prepared to pay an extra 10-15 per trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in April. We have never stayed at any hotel in America where the customer service was this good. Louie at the front desk went above and beyond. He helped with every single one of our questions. Made us feel at home. Jonathan the concierge was just as good as Louie. Thank you. Definitely a recommendation to stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny5ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the comments about your recent stay with us. I am absolutley thrilled to hear of your experience with our staff members Louie and Jonathan and will be sure to pass along your comments. We pride ourselves on providing top notch service, and it is great to hear that we were able to do that for you. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

After a late flight that almost made me miss my connection but my luggage did miss the connection, I was really stressed out.

However, the professionalism and friendliness of the front desk staff helped me to relax.

With a conference starting the same day I checked in, it was a little noisy, but the front desk had no problem moving me to a much more quiet room.

Everyone at the hotel from the house keeping staff to the shuttle drivers were very helpful and friendly.

I have stayed at this hotel many times and will stay there again whenever I visit Boston.

Room Tip: What ever you like, from a city scape across the bay to a view of the airport, the rooms down the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I'll try to break it down for your convenience...

Shuttle: So the shuttle to and from Boston Logan is available 24/7. Nice drivers. They will even take you to or pick you up from the off-site car rental area, not just from the airport.

Food: De-LISH!! Their clam chowder is award winning and certainly should be. Their fish and chips is really good too!

Rooms: Nice and clean. Bed is comfy and the sheets don't pull out (a pet peeve of mine). Only downfall is you can hear the "guy in the next room" while you are in the bathroom. This is due to design of the space/vents and is unpreventable.

Staff: Very nice and professional. Can't say enough good things about them.

And the BEST PART: The VIEW!! The view of Boston Harbor is spectacular!! And the water taxi is literally steps away and will take you across the harbor into Boston for a nominal fee.

I will be back for my next visit in June and am looking forward to it!! Thanks for the nice stay!!

Room Tip: The harbor view is priceless!! The best in Boston!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the comments about your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and that our staff addressed your needs. That is always our goal, and it is great to hear that we were able to do that for you. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Picked this hotel based on location, Trip advisor reviews and value. Stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our vacation with rooms on the 9th floor and 15 floor. Rooms are a good size with either a view of the airport runways or the Boston Harbor. Good entertainment watches the planes and the boats. Elevator also gives views of the Runways and Harbor. Restaurant has fabulous views of harbor and Downtown. Menu changed between our two stays (they dropped the Lobster roll). If you need a sea food fix take the Silver line from the airport and visit the Yankee Lobster, not fancy but very good. You can also take the Blue line and pig out at the Quincy Market. If you arriving at the airport, you need to call the hotel and they will send the shuttle to pick you up. Concierge desk was very helpful
I would recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 83 in Boston
3,683 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing