We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable one-night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable one-night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Returning from Europe, we missed the last bus to the Cape. So we checked into the Hyatt, opting for a skyline view room. Good choice. Noise was definitely not a problem on the 6th floor. Room was well maintained, bathroom OK, but a bit on the "used" side (with dirt and dust in the vent above the tub). Free WiFi. The Grill downstairs is fine for both dinner and breakfast. Attentive personnel. Reasonable rate and prices, at least in November.

Room Tip: I only know the harbor view rooms. They are recommendable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KVR802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    733
    249
    109
    51
See reviews for
503
641
189
603
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Make sure to get a room with a harbor view. Otherwise you look out at the airport. Very quiet, comfortable beds. There is a water taxi that can take you to civilization right outside the hotel. Otherwise you need to take a cab to get anywhere you would want yo see in Boston. It's fine for a conference but not my first choice if I were on vacation. You don't really feel like you're in Boston. You just see it from afar.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

There were some bad signs about this hotel as soon as I arrived. First, there is an option to have a sound machine in your room. Second, there is a sign on each floor reminding guests it is a quiet zone after 10pm each night. Third, there were ear plugs in each room. Despite these warnings, I heard plenty! Perhaps this hotel needs to do something about the noise problem. Breakfast was not good (practically raw turkey bacon, other condiments on my food that were not addressed on the menu) and extremely overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you thought that it was too noisy and that you didn't enjoy your breakfast. I truly hate to hear when a guest does not enjoy their time with us. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please feel free to contact me anytime at michael.hickey@hyatt.com or by phone at 617-568-1234.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here before our flight back to FL Thursday. Beautiful view of the city across the harbor, complimentary tickets for the water shuttle. A great experience. Went to the North End and Quincy Market and the hotel shuttle took us to the airport in the AM.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterview room. Gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaV5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our location before flying out to Florida. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

the breakfast was very poor on plate of eggs benedict $26.25 in total, looks like it had been standing for 20 mins. service rude and almost abusive. $5.95 for 15 mins internet access in a "business" centre. really a hole in the wall and absolutely no privacy. poor will not return.

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTourman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you felt that our staff was unfriendly. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and I am disappointed to hear that you did not experience that. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please contact me by phone at 617-568-6000 or anytime at michael.hickey@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

A stylish hotel and very convenient for the airport. Stuuning views whether facing east (towards the airport and islands) or west (towards the Boston city skyline). We had a flight out at 0605hrs. The transport and check out were superb and the polite and motivated staff made our stay very worthwhile; seldom have I had such a good experience at an airport hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors give even better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastYorkshireFingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location when leaving for your early flight. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

What a great experience stay here , the services was excellent especially at the restaurant are waitress was lovely lovely very friendly and helpful the room fantastic big and comfortable and the view amazing, well clean everywhere I love it.
Claudia from Nantucket

Este hotel es realmente muy bueno el servicio excelente sobre todo en el restaurant , el lugar es muy limpio y la vista es increible lo recomiendo sl 100 por cirnto.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,442 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing