We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An awesome surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An awesome surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

When you think airport hotel, you think basic accommodations. Not here. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are spacious. We enjoyed the fire pit patio, on the Harbor, overlooking the Boston skyline. Super convenient water taxis drop you right in the heart of Boston. Overall, a great experience! Well done Hyatt!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krissymac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience while you were here. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Regards,
Michael Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    655
    227
    100
    43
See reviews for
443
549
160
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
353 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

If you find this helpful please say so by clicking on the helpful link.

Location - its on the airport and there is a shuttle to and from. Great spot.

Service - absolutely tops. Very accomidating.

Rooms - the rooms were comfortable and very nice.

Parking - parking was free and in a big lot.

There is no pool here, the views are extroidinary, the restaurant in the hotel is also very good. There is a nice area outside for casual drinks and overlooks the ocean. I would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snmurphy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I always love to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Michael Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

You might not think of an airport hotel as particularly romantic. In that case, think again. My wife and I have stayed there twice now, and it will be our first choice if we visit Boston again. A nice bonus is the water taxi to downtown, which leaves from just behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the premium for a harborview room. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesGies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the romantic setting with your wife. We look forward to your future stays with us!

Regards,
Michael Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Each Cape Cod trip begins and ends with time in Boston at The Boston Harbor Hyatt.
The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the views of the city are spectacular. The shuttle service makes arrivals and departures from the city very easy. We use the water taxi to get across the bay although the hotel shuttle makes it easy to use the "T" also. Good value for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: We always get the city view. Love to watch the city lights and harbor traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vince p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay, and thank you so much for continuing to stay with us, year after year. We love to welcome back loyal guests, such as yourself. We look forward to your stay next year!

Regards,
Michael Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, ME
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here two nights and it was amazing. The staff was so kind, extremely helpful and made you feel like they wanted you to have the time of your life, and we did!! Being able to spend the whole day in the city, taking the relaxing water taxi back across the bay and once again enjoy the city's lights while eating dinner on the patio with a fire was refreshing and relaxing! The service was fast and courteous. No need to look any further for an exceptional place to stay, this hotel has heart and truly cares!! Would like to note that we had two boys, ages 7 and 8 who enjoyed watching the bay on one side and the planes on the other.

Room Tip: Bay side views are out of this world!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Memelisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay! I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Regards,
Michael Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here just one night before an early morning flight. First the good: bed comfortable enough (was a tad too firm for me), clean and quiet room, beautiful scenery as it is right on the harbor and right at the airport (could see a lighted runway right out of the window), 5 minutes to the airport, right by car rental facility, efficient shuttle to the airport, good toiletries provided as well as a make-up mirror, free morning coffee in the lobby, friendly and helpful staff. Okay the bad: noisy AC unit, 34.00 nightly parking fee, no free breakfast and the room seemed a bit worn in places for a Hyatt. I actually wish I could have spent more time at this facility as the outside area on the Harbor was very, very nice. Would I stay again? Yes. Would I recommend it to a friend? Yes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've stayed in many expensive, high-end hotels and none of them compared to the view, the room, and the friendliness we received at the Hyatt Boston Harbor. We came to Boston for our 24th wedding anniversary. We got an excellent rate at the hotel and had requested a room on an upper floor with a view. We walked in the door, saw the view and I said, "Oh my goodness!!" The view of Boston was breathtaking. We also enjoyed watching the sun set over the city while sipping champagne out on the patio. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. I read some negative comments about the shuttle service. For us, the shuttle drivers was speedy and friendly. Most times, they arrived within 5 minutes of calling the hotel for a pick up. The restaurant and bar staff were helpful, efficient, and fun! What wonderful people! They will treat you right! The hotel is near the airport the airport, so it is not in the heart of everything, but I actually found it to be nice to spend the day in the city and escape back to the hotel. We got a 7 day subway ticket for $18 each and used it frequently. I enjoyed our couple of water taxi rides (the hotel gave us each two tickets) with Captain Burt. He was a salty, old man who directed us to some very nice neighborhood restaurants in the North End. I'd go back to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbor on an upper floor. You will spend a few dollars more, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviant482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#37 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 2,945 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#1 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 4,015 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#4 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing