We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding venue!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Loved the view! Loved the water taxi service into the city! Loved the room, even though we didn't get the promised harbor view. The fire pits in the patio courtyard was delightful. No airport noise, but definitely hall noise as doors open and close. Wedding helpers did a great job. We had a supper weekend celebrating niece's wedding!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,873 - 1,879 of 2,650 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

My boyfriend was here on business and was staying at another hotel (which I wont mention). I joined him for the last 3 days and had to book another hotel for the remainder. I chose the Hyatt. So glad I did. The hotel he stayed at was awful. I had one night there and I couldn't wait to leave. When telling the Hyatt of our experience they did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Even gave us an early check in. Fabulous fitness/pool facilities. Great rooms, amazing rate ($215), great location. Cant get any better than this. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeedeeB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stay here phone the hotel to be absolutely fantastic sure and get a double room so you get harbor views which are over-the-top. Also you could take the ferry across the harbor for only 10 bucks each way which is a lot cheaper than a cab and you be right by Faneuil Hall all offensive stork sites

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckyd1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was somewhat skeptical when my husband chose this hotel, however it was a wonderful choice! This was our first visit to Boston and we already know we'll stay here again. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. It is a bit on the outskirts of the main area, however with a shuttle ride and short ride on the subway you are in the city. The views were absolutely stunning!!! The staff and shuttle drivers were so helpful. The clam chowder in the restaurant is the best in Boston. I tried clam chowder at roughly 5 restaurants and this was exceptional. The restaurant could use a few more waitresses during dinner time, however the food and view are well worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefrogs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Beautiful location. Close to the airport and beautiful views. Shuttle picked us up at the airport and also the airport location for the subway. The room was quiet and comfortable and the bed good. The restaurant was very good but spendy. There was only enough coffee in the room to make BARELY one cup of coffee. We had a very early morning flight and not enough coffee for both of us. Yes, it is available in the lobby; we were on the 14th floor. The little packet provided just didn't cut it for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodiskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Lovely hotel with great views and water taxi to the city goes right from the back door. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very yummy. The staff were attentive and helpful. Great hotel but is not cheap (even by London prices).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. For a big and busy city hotel, the staff makes you feel so special and important. They are so friendly. You don't feel like you are in a big city hotel. The rooms are spacious for a city hotel. The restuarant is fantastic with the most beautiful view of the city across the harbor. You can easily take the water taxi downtown until 10 p.m. So no need to drive in the city. Upon check in they gave our kids a care package with crayons, coloring book and stuffed animal, totally free and unsolicited. Everyone is so terrific. Love staying here. And even though you can see planes taking off (which my son loves), it is very quiet.

Room Tip: The harborside is more expensive. We always face the airport because my kids enjoy watching the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 85 in Boston
4,064 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#5 of 85 in Boston
4,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $107 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing