We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is only Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Location is only Plus”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It is certainly an airport hotel, but it doesn't seem like a Hyatt. There are no amenities. We attended a wedding here and it was very convenient for many guests that were flying in to Boston, especially during a snow storm. They have a convenient shuttle that goes around the airport [Note: You can also use the #66 airport bus.] A couple of months ago we received email from the hotel that the hotel had eliminated its pool. They did say that they would take us over to the Hilton to use their pool. There is a small exercise room, but no spa or attendants. Only 1 eating location in the hotel. Lunch was way overpriced with fish sandwich that was dried out and the plate was almost all fries. Haa a much better lunch downtown for less $ at Atlantic Grill on Boylston. Service was OK. Lounge is really only a few tables near the bar in the grill. Grill overlooks the bay & downtown skyline. Would be nicer if it was on top floor than ground level. No safe in rooms. Mattress was not firm at all.This is especially important if you want to have weddings & other events. No free internet. They have 2 computers in open without any privacy near lobby area. I believe the fee was >$10 per 15 minutes. Really? Rooms weren't made up until late in the afternoon. No free coffee in lobby. There was a table that had a sign that said Hot Cider, but there wasn't any.

Room Tip: Harborside has a good view of bay & Boston skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BocaGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    784
    263
    113
    53
See reviews for
555
685
204
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. However everything was over priced. $25 pp for the breakfast buffet, $5 for a bottle of water, and $4 for a cup of coffee. If you are writing this off as a business expense maybe (but not very good management if you are), but if you just are staying here it is much too costly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer22_plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Harborside at Logan for 1 night because of a pending snowstorm - that of course the local TV meteorologists hyped beyond reality. Being a Diamond member, I had a nice room, over-looking the harbor and city - although not visible through the fog (no fault of the hotel, of course). I was surprised being on the top floor that there were a couple of buckets in the hallway to collect water from leaks.

The room was very nice...large with a nice love seat, king size bed, etc. There was lots of open space - maybe another chair would have fit nicely. The bathroom was adequate and nicely appointed. It was very clean and well taken care of. My only complaint was that, because of the weather, the TV satellite was out for almost all channels...for the Academy Awards this was important. Luckily the bar had the full signal.

The hotel facilities (lobby, restaurant, etc,) are well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had an early morning flight so the shuttle to the airport was appreciated and right on time.

Because of the weather, I ate in the hotel restaurant and sat for awhile in the lounge. Food was good - better than expected. I do wish that they had a Regency Club but apparently the hotel is too small.

I would caution anyone thinking of staying here for a trip to Boston. It is right at the airport and somewhat removed from the city. The views across the harbor are nice, and there seems to be a water taxi (admittedly I only know this from reading other reviews) but there is nothing nearby the hotel, except the airport. You might be better off at the Hyatt downtown or in Cambridge.

Otherwise, no complaints and I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ord2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Friendly staff great shuttle from airport. Food was healthy and fresh! Clean rooms amazing view of Boston. There was a fire alarm and it washandled with professional care. quiet rooms so i was able to get great slerp. Would definitely go back thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loriserra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If time is tight and you want to be close to the airport and the city this is perfect. Just 10 mins form the city by water taxi, which is fun in itself. Nice rooms, friendly staff and free shuttle to the airport. Would stay here again the night before an early flight to the UK. Restaurant and rear facing rooms have spectacular views. Much better than you expect from an airport hotel. Added bonus is the proximity to the car hire drop off, walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for one with a view over the Hudson
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is an excellent location if you need to stay at Logan and want access to the city. Courtesy van from the airport and water taxi to the city. Purchase the round trip water taxi from the hotel to get a better rate. Rooms are clean, quiet and some have a fabulous view of the city skyline. Staff was helpful and gratious.

Room Tip: Stay on the "city" side for an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pikeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night on business when I had an early morning flight. I was told to call the hotel after dropping off my rental car and they would send over the shuttle to pick me up. The shuttle driver actually walked around the National building and found me because I was waiting on the wrong side. Talk about service. Check in was great. The person who checked me in apologized because I had to wait for 1 person ahead of me. I was in room 1525. Top floor room with a fabulous view of the city. Room service meal was very good. King bed room was large with a love seat. Nice amenities in the bathroom. The shuttle to get me to the airport in the AM was prompt. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 83 in Boston
3,683 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing