We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is an excellent location if you need to stay at Logan and want access to the city. Courtesy van from the airport and water taxi to the city. Purchase the round trip water taxi from the hotel to get a better rate. Rooms are clean, quiet and some have a fabulous view of the city skyline. Staff was helpful and gratious.

Room Tip: Stay on the "city" side for an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pikeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,979 - 1,985 of 2,603 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed for one night on business when I had an early morning flight. I was told to call the hotel after dropping off my rental car and they would send over the shuttle to pick me up. The shuttle driver actually walked around the National building and found me because I was waiting on the wrong side. Talk about service. Check in was great. The person who checked me in apologized because I had to wait for 1 person ahead of me. I was in room 1525. Top floor room with a fabulous view of the city. Room service meal was very good. King bed room was large with a love seat. Nice amenities in the bathroom. The shuttle to get me to the airport in the AM was prompt. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Harborside Hotel at Boston airport for 1 night. I was on business and was catching an early flight the next morning. The one nice point on this hotel is it sits right on the water directly across from Boston. It has a great view from both the rooms and the restaurant. I did eat at the restaurant, and the food and service were good. I have to say the view from the restaurant would be MUCH BETTER if they would dim the lights at 6pm. The lights were so bright that it distracted from the view of the city quite a bit. When I asked both the server and manager about it they told me the lights were on a timer and they were not allowed to change them. That was very disappointing.

The room was a typical hotel room, nothing special. This hotel has a problem with noise. Several times I heard people in the hallway and it sounded like I had the door open. I would not want to stay at this hotel if it was busy. I think the noise would be a major distraction. Besides the noise, the room was clean and it had everything I needed for 1 night. They offer a shuttle to the airport as well and I was surprised how crowded it was at 5am in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Boston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

When traveling out of Logan airport, this is the best hotel in the area to enjoy a restful, peaceful stay with easy shuttle service. The views over the harbor add to the relaxing ambience and are best if you request a higher floor. We have enjoyed the restaurant for both breakfast & dinner as it offers a complete menu with flavorful dishes. The rooms are also very quiet and comfortable - attentive service is excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ-The-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pleasant stay from start to finish. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone especially business travellers for ease of airport location. Only two areas I would recommend hotel improve on and thats provide free wifi as well as reducingthe $40 a day valet charge. Restaurant was excellent, to include the breakfast brunch. Ask for a room with the view of the harbor !!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was in Boston on business and stayed for a night. Hotel is very conveniently located in the airport area with excellent shuttle service. The view of the Boston skyline is wonderful and can be seen from the odd numbered rooms. Heard there was a water taxi to and from Boston. SHuttle would take you to the T station for a quick trip to downtown. Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have view of Boston
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buiness10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here after our flight from London. Wonderful view of Boston, it looked like it was a giant framed photo! Comfortable and immaculate room. Watched the boat ferrying people across the water. Next morning relaxed over a great breakfast watching the same mesmeric view. Easy parking, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNEP052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $128 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing