We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
629 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

There are lots of good things about this hotel. It is very convenient for Logan and the shuttle operates 24/7 so you never have to wait too long.

The bedrooms are very comfortable although the bathroom is a little dated and tired. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Food from room service or at the Grill is excellent. Views of the city are spectacular.

But, the noise from doors slamming is a real negative. I was in room XX19 and I was woken at 4AM by slamming doors. This is an airport hotel so people are coming and going at all times so there will always be noise but the doors should be converted to a soft slam. Also why are there no safes in the rooms? I needed somewhere to store my laptop and cameras so I had to carry them around with me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    651
    226
    99
    43
See reviews for
440
546
159
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palermo, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Harborside the first night of our honeymoon. The shuttle service picked us up right from the airport. Jimmy was the shuttle driver and was happy to assist in any way possible. The hotel offered shuttle service to the T 24/7. Jimmy found out that it was our honeymoon and notified the front desk person. The front desk had champagne and strawberries delivered to our room when we returned from dinner. We got a room with a view of the harbor and Boston. It was a beautiful room. This is a great hotel to stay at and the shuttle service makes it easy to get to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had an early morning international flight an decided to look for a room near the airport so we could wake up later and start our vacation early. This hotel is convenient and you can get a good night's sleep. The cocktails at the bar were great as was the bartender, but they could make it more traveler friendly as it was small and we woul have stayed longer if there were more comfortable seats like sofas.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LuvnCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohasset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We've stayed at other hotels in the area on our way out of Logan for trips but this was our first stay at the Hyatt. Definitely the best. The service was good throughout. Almost too good in that the valet offered to load our luggage on the shuttle while we were checking out. Problem with that was the shuttle driver left without us. It was during a snowstorm and we were impressed -- the valet ran after the shuttle and they turned around -- no harm, no foul. The front desk staff was great. The restaurant food is very high priced, but the food is good and the view (huge glass windows) is memorable. The service in the restaurant, both dinner and in the morning for coffee or full breakfast is nothing short of outstanding. The reservation specialist we talked to on the property via phone helped us to make a good choice of two connecting rooms. It was the perfect configuration for us.

We were very happy here and will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calibre57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have absolutely no complaints about the room or the stunning view at the Hyatt, both exceeded expectations however the noise was unbearable! The doors to every room slam so loudly and unfortunately I was at the end of the corridor, seemingly straight across from the employees service entry level to my floor (service stairwell or similar) and the in and out, constant slamming of that door at all hours was terrible. I was exhausted each night being in Boston for work & being constantly woken up by that noise was frustrating. I was also staying on for the weekend but no gentle sleep in here! Another tip to keep in mind is that if you are traversing from the hotel to the city or convention centre etc, the location of this hotel means you have to pay tolls on every cab fare. Water taxis are convenient, great option

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms at the very end of the corridors, stay as far away from the hotel employees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Major design fault with the door locking mechanism means you cannot close the door without making a very loud noise, however careful you try not to. Given it is an airport hotel, where people are arriving and leaving at different times, you are almost guaranteed to be woken up. Other disappointments were the initial unavailability of the inter-connecting rooms we had pre-ordered, only to be miraculously found 15 mins later, an expensive daily charge for WiFi PER ITEM and an even more expensive car parking charge.

We stayed at the Hilton on the way out, which you can walk to directly from the airport. Whilst it doesn't offer the views ,it does offer a swimming pool and gym (gym closed at Hyatt) and we all had a much better nights sleep

On the other hand,at the Hyatt side we were upgraded to harbourside rooms, which give a great view, very different to the other side where you views over the airport. Also has a shuttle bus to travel to and from the airport/subway/car rental which is free, prompt and on demand, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: Harbourside have considerably better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NigeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed at the Hyatt Harborside several times when having an early flight out or late flight in to Logan Airport. Hyatt is my first choice when staying near the airport. They have a 24/7 shuttle to the airport and the nearest "T" Station where you can pick up the Blue Line if you want to get out and around in the city when you have extra time. I have always been extremly happy with the hotel and hospitality. The rooms are nice and spacious, very well kept, beautiful linens with a spectacular view of the city across the water. The restaurant has a nicely varied menu and I have never been disappointed with any meal. They also have several designated "quiet" floors if you are a light sleeper...and very quiet heating/ventillation systems.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petunia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHarborside, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear of your satisfaction during your last stay. We are all looking foward to seeing you again.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Michael Hickey,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#38 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 2,928 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#1 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,993 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#4 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing