We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the 19th September in the belief that we would get a good nights sleep ready for an early start the following morning. This was totally not the case. The hotel itself is lovely, the decor modern and the views both inside and out are spectacular. We were allocated a room with a connecting door through to the next room. The guests in the adjoining room were extremely loud and couldn't speak without issuing profanities every few minutes. Very unpleasant and not what we'd paid a lot of money to hear! We compained to the desk staff who said they couldn't move us as the hotel was full but would speak to the guests concerned. I really don't know whether they did or not as when we went to bed at 10pm, the individuals next door returned around 11pm and continued to swear and speak very loudly for the next hour or so. Needless to say, we were kept awake and as a consequence had a very poor nights sleep. Like other reviewers have commented, you can also hear every movement and conversation in the hallway, which is not conducive to a pleasant, relaxing stay. The room itself was very good except for the hairdryer not working which we only found out with wet hair at 5am in the morning! The convenience and location of this hotel make it likely that we would return but we will make sure that we are not allocated a connecting room next door!

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms if you want a quiet night!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniecooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,471)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,922 - 1,928 of 2,471 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Beautiful, high class hotel, but not at all family friendly or orientated. We attended a conference here where there were a lot of children. It seemed the staff expected young children to act like adults in the restaurant and they were constantly scowling at the children running around.

Aside from that, it was a fantastic hotel to have a conference or to stay as a childless couple. It is beautiful, and being able to walk along the sea ede outside was magical, as was taking the ferry across to the mainland.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I had a few hours to kill at Logan Airport on a nice summer afternoon, and rather than spend it in the airport, I went to the Hyatt Haborside and had some lunch and a few drinks on their outside patio overlooking Boston Harbor. Smart choice, if I do say so myself. The seared tuna sandwich with house-made potato chips was delicious, and sitting in the breeze watching sailboats, yachts, and the comings and goings of the water taxis was more like a vacation than a flight delay. There is a free municipal shuttle bus that goes to the adjacent water taxi stop, but it is slow, and makes a lot of stops. Hold out for the Hyatt shuttle, also free, that takes you right to the door of the hotel and is a quieter, quicker, more comfortable ride.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank openmouthedfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Being located so close to the airport, I expected to hear some sounds from planes landing and taking off. That wasn't the case. In fact, the hotel is so well insulated that there was practially no noise coming from outside. The problem was the sounds of adjacent room doors opening and closing. Made for a very unpleasant night's stay. I enjoy Hyatt's hotels...but don't think I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Sorry to say, but I can't think of any tips to offer.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAtravelGuy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have stayed two times recently and I think this the best Hotel in Boston!

Easy to get to downtown with the water taxi. Shuttle to the airport or walk to rental car agencies.

The views are amazing and the food is excellent!

The staff in the lobby bar (Kelly, Shahnaz and Jorge) were very personable and fun.

I am looking forward to my next trip to Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Boston
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishWhiskey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHarborside, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments.It is nice to hear that your received great customer service by our above named employees which is a representation of all of us here at the Hyatt.We are looking foward in welcoming you back soon.

In the Spirit of Hospitality ,

Michael Hickey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I know what you're thinking. An airport hotel? While the Hyatt Harborside is an airport hotel, it really isn't. While it is convenient if your business keeps you in the Logan area, the views are absolutely spectacular. Whether it's from the hotel restaurant, the glass enclosed elevator, or (if you're lucky) your room, this hotel shows you how much there is to see and how lovely it is when you see it.

The room itself is nothing special and may be a little in disrepair but if the location is convenient for you (and with the hotel shuttle, it should be) this hotel is absolutely worth a try.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelicateEssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I've stayed here twice for business meetings. I enjoyed each stay. The water taxi service is convenient and very easy to use and reasonably priced, which made seeing the city easy when I was able to do so.
I think the gym is better than those found in the average hotel, and there is a nice pool and hottub, both indoor. The hotel is near a path along the harbor that served me well for a 4 mile run.
The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. One of my issues with the hotel is how loud the a/c is when it turns on. Also you can hear everything going on in the hallway.
Our meeting rooms and the food served were all very good.
The restaurant is a bit expensive, especially for breakfast. The food and service were good. The free shuttle too and from the airport was convenient and helpful.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank jlfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
3,838 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,866 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $143 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing