We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property, a little isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice property, a little isolated”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed here for two nights with my son. Property was very clean and updated. Staff was friendly, offered recommendations, and provided great assistance. Rooms have views on both sides (harbor view or runway view). Sounds from outside are very muted, however hallway noise seemed to be amplified, as I could hear quiet conversations as if I was standing next to the person in the hallway. Also, the room thermostat didn't seem to keep the room as cool as advertised.

Exterior of the property has great landscaping and an amazing view of downtown across the harbor. Food offerings are a little sparse, with one restaurant/bar being offered. Transportation options to/from the hotel are great. Water taxi service is directly at the hotel for $10 per person. There is also the Hyatt shuttle or the Port Authority shuttle to the terminals, the T, or the bus lines.

One small thing to note, this seems like this is a large wedding destination on the weekends. I would be wary of staying here on the weekends because of this.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room at the end of the hall to minimize hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierCFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    801
    266
    114
    54
See reviews for
575
697
207
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Great Park & Fly program with the hotel room. We were greated by Brenden from guest services who promptly began to treat us like royalty! He not only escorted us to our room with luggage, but went way out of his way to give us suggestions on fun things to do that night. He was great.

Rooms were clean and well appointed. We had a great view of the harbor. Shuttle was right on time. Only complaint was the restaurant. Food was not prepared to our request in the evening and room service in the AM was cold by the time it arrived.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_200950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I arrived just after Hurricane Irene blew through, and the hotel staff were warm and welcoming. My reservation was in order, and when the breakfast order card was missing from my room, the gentleman at the front desk personally delivered one to my room after midnight!

The room was comfortable and clean, and I slept very well for about 5 hours before I had to get going to catch my next flight.

I wasn't bothered by any external noise, but the hotel builders must have run out of their soundproofing budget once they finished the exterior shell. This hotel has incredibly noisy room doors, and if I'd been trying to sleep in, I would definitely have been disturbed by their banging and clanking. Door replacement needs to go to the top of the retrofit list for the first round of renovations at this property.

Room service breakfast was tasty, exactly as ordered, and delivered on time.

If the room doors weren't so noisy, I'd have given the place five stars.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stranded traveller at the Logan Airport. Picked from a dozen hotels not really knowing what to expect. Shuttle service was quick. Check in was smooth and easy. Room was bigger than planned with the most up to date amenities. Overall a great hotel and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck4454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed there for 3 nights 15th -17th August.
We had a harbour view and the view doesn't get much better than that!
The restaurant was good especially The Benedict in the morning, although expensive ($20) it filled me for the day!
The staff were friendly and helpful and i would definitely return

Room Tip: make it harbourside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyfrielick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHarborside, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Harborside. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic view that the hotel has to offer and that our staff was helpful during your stay. I look forward to having you again as our guest. Should you need assistance with your next reservation please feel free to contact my office directly at 617-568-6001.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I read a few reviews about noise, and was a little concerned...you know...no matter where some people stay, I'm convinced they'll NEVER be satisfied. They should just hang themselves now and get it over with. This hotel, and especially the people that operate it - from housekeeping and maintenance to hotel management and everyone in between - are absolutely fantastic. Helpful, considerate, humble, and always ready and willing to help a guest with anything! You will be hard-pressed to find better service and people anywhere. The views are fabulous, and...the piece-de-resistance...so quiet one could hear a pin drop. Even though it's not downtown, I am delighted to sacrifice a tiny little bit of convenience for all of the benefits I know this hotel and its staff deliver! Thanx for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: After you book, CALL the front desk and ask - and invariably, if any way possible, you WILL receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Located next to Logan airport, the view of downtown Boston over the water from the hotel can't be beat. Just a short water taxi ride gets you downtown, and free airport shuttles get you to the airport, which you can't hear despite bordering on the runway. I have stayed twice now, and will contine to use it when flying in and ouy of Boston to enjoy those spectacular views. I will however opt out of the restaurant for dinner given that there are much better options just across the water via a nice water taxi ride. Note that on my value rating, I do have a corporate rate I enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventure_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 83 in Boston
3,749 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing