We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not user friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #31 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ft. Worth, Tx
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not user friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights and found this to be a large hotel with very nice large rooms, comfortable beds, clean, very helpful friendly personal, breakfast nice but if not complementary, very expensive, but I am from a small town. The only complaint is that elevators were slow and we had a difficult time in finding our way around.. Good location

Room Tip: I like the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edbreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback, we are really glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We get a lot of comments on our location and are glad you could take advantage of that. Your feedback is important, we are installing a new digital signage system that provides great directional information not only within the hotel but within the city! Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,823
    1,215
    410
    137
    59
See reviews for
919
772
155
1,241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed several days at this hotel for a family event and it was wonderful. All of the staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was clean and provided a wonderful view of a great city. The hotel location is great as well. It is just a 1 block walk to either of two "T" stations which will get you all around the city. In addition it is across the street from the Boston Public Library, which deserves its own review and rating. Shopping is extremely convenient. This is just an overall outstanding place to stay!

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the vista and views of a great city. I think rooms on the east side...
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciated the "green" practices at this hotel and the fact the hotel "rewarded" you for being "green" was a large bonus!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback, we are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Westin Copley Place is a very good hotel, close to the best shopping in Boston and accessible to just about everything--right in the middle of the city. This is not a luxury hotel, but the beds are the most comfortable anywhere and the coffee in the room is very good. We loved it.

Room Tip: Valet parking is $51, which allows you to go in and out as much as you want. If you are parking you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you got to take advantage of our great location, and thrilled that you enjoy our heavenly beds, they are an indulgence! Our team tries really very hard to go the extra step and we thank you very much for the recognition. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Let me just start by saying this is a solid hotel for families, couples, or business travelers. The hotel itself has direct access to Copley Place and the Prudential Center with lots of shopping and restaurant options. It is close to many of the tourist attractions including starting points for tours in and around Boston. It is within walking distance to subways which are easy to navigate ( well in comparison to some other major cities). The views from our room were spectacular, luxury toiletries, Starbucks coffee in room, very clean, and the beds were awesome. We enjoyed the convenience of the location, especially traveling to young children. Service was top-notch, just as I have always experienced with the Westin. The only downside is the cab fee from the airport was costly. You may want to call in advance there was a shuttle service nearby for $5 per person that ran frequently to and from airport. Concierge was nice enough to tell us about it once we were there.

Green Features: As in most major brand hotels, they do encourage guest to think about the environment when it comes to water consumption/ laundry.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flowersinthespring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are thrilled that you had a great stay and hope that you come back again soon. Thank you for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is generally a very good hotel. The particular things I like after my multiple stays is that the beds are really great and provide a good sleep, the general overall quality is good, the staff is good and attentive. However, at this particular location the room service for some reason is particularly lacking! The newspaper I left on the floor wasn't touched (one would expect it to be put on the table or something), a shirt left on the bed was just thrown on the side table (one would again expect it to be folded and placed on the bed), the dust has only been cleaned where accessible - none of our stuff was moved to clean under or around, including in the bathroom (which seems rather strange to me). The whole impression I got was that the room service was more to get rubbish out and replenish any of the supplies that have run out, rather than to actually clean the room.

Room Tip: ask for a long corner room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mymUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We appreciate that you generally have a good stay with us, and it sounds like you come back regularly and that we missed a few things on your last trip? Please feel free to connect with me personally. We take great pride in the services we provide although we do occasionally run into a training issue. I would be delighted to connect with you, as the Hotel Manager I try my best to get to know our frequent guests. Feedback like yours helps us improve. Thanks again! John.Wedig@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate Fourth of July. We missed the fireworks due to the rain but the hotel made up for it...the river views outside our windows were amazing. We love that the hotel was connected to 2 nice shopping malls. Our teens was never bored. The location is excellent. If we return to Boston, this will be our hotel to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2GoOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are glad that you took advantage of our location and that you had a great stay! A lot of people were disappointed when the fireworks were canceled but many of our guests made the best of it, and it sounds like you and your family did too. Our crosswalks between the malls allow for miles of walking and site seeing regardless of any weather conditions. :-) Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The westin Copley place was a great hotel. The staff there is very friendly and goes above and beyond. The gym is huge as well as the pool. You get a great view. You can see the Charles River,John Hancock building, many surrounding churches and many other things.It is close to Fenway Park(10 minute walk) and is connected to the Copley mall and Prudential Building by a sky bridge.There is also a t-station nearby. the rooms are great and the junior suite can fit 5 adults. The bathroom was tiny with horrible flushing but the amazing and spacious shower made up for it. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are so glad that you had a great stay. Our team works very hard at trying to personalize and experience for each guest, and we agree we are very fortunate to have such a great location. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing