We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Nearby Hotels
$294
$261
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
$231
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$333
$315
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$340
$314
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$385
$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$194
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
$340
$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,167)
Filter reviews
4,167 results
Traveler rating
2,095
1,373
463
161
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,095
1,373
463
161
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles rivercopley placegreat locationheavenly bedriver viewprudential centernewbury streetstarbucks coffeeau bon painjunior suitepublic librarytrinity churchhigh floorback bay stationconcierge deskcentral locationgreen line
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,091 - 2,096 of 4,167 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family (two adults, two children) stayed at the Westin to get a chance to see some of Boston after three weeks in the States. We like Westins in general and this one is easily one of the best. From the friendly staff, to the sizable rooms (we were upgraded from a junior suite to two adjoining rooms), to the nice buffet and just overall amenities...not to mention an incredibly central location for tourist activities...the Westin really made the final leg of our trip a great one. We will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get a view of the city
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are thrilled that you had a great experience. We are always looking for new ways to add value for our guests and have many exciting plans for the future. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Attended a conference at the hotel but added a few days of vacation. Very surprised at the ultra modern design of the inside of the hotel. Clean lines, clean room and great view of Copley Square and more from the window. Prime location for all the sightseeing we did. Excellent location. Would stay there again. The conference experience was great and so was the food/restaurant/bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsandWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for the great feedback, we are so glad that you had a successful conference and a great stay with us. Please come back again soon, we have many enhancements in the works!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I arrived late/early morning for my reservation around 3PM. After booking a room with two double beds I was upgraded to the junior suite instead and it was amazing. The view from the 32nd floor was pretty much the same view you get from top of the hub!

Parking here is insanely expensive so I do suggest looking elsewhere or even parking on the streets. But if you can, avoid driving ... it's really not necessary. Hotel staff was friendly as was housekeeping.

Location is very convenient as you are situated in the middle of a shopping center and everything was great! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sophiaa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our amazing location, and that you had a great stay. You did have a special room, Jr suites are wonderful, although even our standard rooms are larger than most in the Back Bay and all of our rooms have great views. Please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the Easa convention. The good thing is that the hotel is a block from the amtrak station about 20 min to Logan by taxi. Sky bridges connect the hotel via the mall to the convention center, which is nice.
The rooms are dated average, we had a double queen room. It was ok but the bathroom was tiny. It was clean enough but not spotless. The air conditioning sort of worked.
The hotel restaurant / breakfast is way overpriced, in the mall you can eat better for a 1/4 of the price.
Bottom line it is average, good location but there are better in the same location.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mid-atlantic-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us over EASA! I would love to hear more about your experience. We often get a lot of great feedback about our crosswalk connections to the 2 malls, convention center, Amtrak, or about our unparalleled Copley Square location overlooking Trinity Church, Boylston, Newbury streets, etc. Our guestrooms are fairly new, and among the largest in the Back Bay and we usually get rave reviews on our great staff and on the many product enhancements we've made which include recent renovations to our lobby and updates to our restaurant menus and teams. Feedback is important for us to improve and I would welcome you to connect with me so that I can learn more. Sincerely, John.Wedig@Westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for a night last month when in Boston and had a great time. Dan at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. Our room was high up and a large suite with a great view. The window was broken unfortunately where the gas between the panes had leaked out so one big chunk we couldn't see out of but wasn't really a big issue. There's no free Internet which I find frustrating but otherwise everything was great with the hotel. Only feedback is it would be better if their elevators were designed where some were for lower floors with others for higher, as they were VERY slow and when they finally would come you would literally stop on 6 floors on the way down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leemoreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thanks so much for the feedback, and for staying with us. We are really glad that you had a great stay and hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews