We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location,”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Westin hotel in Copley Place was a great place to begin to explore Boston, located in the centre of town the amenities are walkable, shopping centres, restaurants etc...

The staff very very helpful, recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPS0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I couldn't agree with you more, our location can't be beat. Everything is at your fingertips as soon as you walk out our doors. I hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,959
    1,276
    433
    142
    63
See reviews for
998
814
159
1,323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The title of the review reflects the major problem of this hotel, though I am assured by the manager that it is a problem he knows about and intends to remedy: the elevators. There are (1) an insufficient number to support a sold-out hotel with a conference on site; (2) none are express to the highest floors; (3) those elevators have defects by which some buttons don't work and the floor is skipped; (4) the staff doesn't know how to deal with problems such as someone (me) stuck in one. However, as stated, the manager is aware of these problems, and determined to fix them.

The good aspects: Location in Copley Square; the usual terrific bed and pillows; lovely views even in the 'ordinary' room; good bathroom and rain shower; ergonomic chairs; good sound-proofing; clean; plenty of good towels and a terry robe, iron and ironing board. Not enough outlets for an over-wired clientele - enough for me, but many people bring multiple devices and would want more. In room coffee - excellent. TV probably fine, but never used it. Desk well designed. Mini bar (didn't use it).

Bar/restaurant - pleasant. Excellent onion soup for lunch.

Mediocre aspects: a confusing layout on lobby floor (#2). After 2 days I still couldn't intuitively find the elevators, escalators (to the conference area), bar/restaurant, check-in, etc.

Not recommended: breakfast in the room. Cost was ridiculously high, taste unmemorable (bacon and eggs, cardboard English muffin) . Portion - huge, good for three people. Second day went downstairs to Starbucks.

Has a pool and exercise room, but I cannot comment on it because I never had time to use it!

So - a mixed bag - but certainly a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badbacktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, it will only help us improve upon future stays and I will share your comments with staff so we can address the issues you mention. Again, thank you for joining us recently and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Ideal Location, because very central, with direct Access to Copley Shopping mall, because of 2 excellent Restaurants on the ground floor, because next to real life on Copley Place, because next to the Library (visit this) and most important because of the lower window section which can b opened (you do not only have airconditioned air - very important for Europeans)
And they offer a great showshine Service on the Lobby floor
The bar is a nice Meeting point

Room Tip: Choose one of the upper floors with view to the back bay. If you want to afford a Suite, choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Copley Place during your recent trip to the states. We completely agree - our location is perfect. We are close to everything a traveler would want to see or do. We are also located on two T stops which makes other parts of the city very accessible. I hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven, ct
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Check in was quick, the room was comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful. The location is great. It is connected to the Copley Mall, close to Newbury Street and T stops.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such a fabulous experience. We try very hard to uphold the tradition of great service that our guests have come to expect and with reviews like yours, it gives our staff a great boost and helps us even further that tradition.

Thank you again for your kind words and we do hope to get to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

There is no better location than back bays Westin Copley. Not only is it connected with passageways to the pru, but u can easily access the train and the airport. Only disappointment was that the Palm restaurant has been replaced by a Brazilian chain and the Japanese restaurant had closed. All in all a classic Westin location.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pcg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Copley Place. We truly appreciate your business. You will be happy to hear that a new Shabu Shabu hot pot restaurant will be going in where the sushi restaurant used to be. I hope you will visit again soon and try it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The staff is very accommodating and the property is well kept with a large lobby and pleasing public areas. The rooms are what you would expect from an upscale hotel. Because I checked in late, I drew the handicap room with a connecting door to an adjacent room (noise) which was next to the elevator (more hall noise) and the ice machine (and more noise). I did try to change rooms but each time I tried the lines were long, and since I was attending a business meeting, I just didn't have time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This Westin is located in the heart of Boston! You are within walking distance for shopping, 5 Star Restaurants, and the T! Accommodations were clean and the staff was welcoming. I would recommend this hotel for work and for fun!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Copley Place. I completely agree - whatever the reason for your visit, our location is perfect. All the city has to offer is right outside our doors. I hope we will be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,324 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,798 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing