We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holly,MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Right in the heart of everything”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We visited the Westin for my nephews wedding this past weekend. As others have mentioned, the location is prime, the rooms are clean, the views are amazing, and the staff was friendly and competent. This rating would have been 5 star except for one thing - the pool. This is an important part of a trip for me. There is no hot tub. The pool is small, and does not even have steps into it. You have to either jump in or go backwards down a ladder. It is definitely not family-friendly. I normally swim daily, but didn't even bother after my first day especially as it was also chilly. The only other negative was the pay for wi-fi. Except for this we enjoyed out trip immensely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. It sounds as though you had a great stay. Sorry to hear that the pool was a disappointing size to you. As a note, we are able to make arrangements at our sister hotel nearby that does have a larger pool if lap swimming is desired. I hope that we see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,906
    1,256
    422
    139
    62
See reviews for
959
797
159
1,293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Other than the chaotic scene with the semi-caring, semi-concerned bellhops / parking attendants, my stay at this hotel was solid. Room was sufficiently spacious and clean - bathroom was clean as well and water pressure was good. The bar within the hotel was comfortable and service was acceptable albeit not overly friendly. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DL675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while in Boston. We truly appreciate your business. Sorry to hear that the service you received from the luggage attendants was less than expected. But I am very glad to hear that the other parts of your stay were up to standard. Thank you for saying that you would stay here again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful property in great location. Beds were very comfortable and well-appointed room was large, clean and quiet. Front desk staff was friendly and concierge was helpful. Skyway connected the hotel to shopping area. Easy walking distance to great restaurants, park and attractions. I'd definitely recommend them and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mn-angel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I agree, we do have a great location, with great rooms and great views. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our team, they do a great job for us. I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have just stayed for 2 nights at the Westin Hotel, Copley Place (I would have stayed more but they were fully booked).

Oh my, this is just a fabulous, amazing hotel. The staff, the food, the gym and the room were of the highest standard. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The room was larger than I would expect and the service from the team was second to none. If this is the Westin standard, then I am a new long term customer. I will definitely be back for my next visit.

Thanks all at the hotel for a lovely stay!

Jen

Room Tip: I was on the 23rd floor - the room was quiet and I had a wonderful nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireFlyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Boston. Sorry we couldn't get you in for the additional night, I hope you won't hold that against us and will come back to visit us again soon. Thank you for your business and the very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have been traveling to Boston on several occasions over the past several years for both business and pleasure and without exception, my "go to" hotel is the Westin Copley Place. First of all, the hotel is located in the Back Bay area, close to many great restaurants, shopping and other activities. The staff is very accommodating and friendly and the hotel has all of the amenities that one could want. Some of the rooms on the higher floors have spectacular and unobstructed views of the City of Boston and the Charles River. I've recommended the hotel to countless friends and business associates and I look forward to many more trips to the Westin Copley Place in the future.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor that faces the Charles River.....spectacular views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siweinberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us AGAIN!!! We are so pleased to hear that we are your "go to" hotel. That is what the Team strives for. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, and thank you again for your continued loyalty. We truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Westin Copley Place is in a great location to explore Boston. So many restaurants, bars, and sites are walkable, and there's transit for those that aren't. Check in was a breeze and the staff we interacted with were very nice.

The room had an amazing view of the river, and the beds were so comfortable. The room was very clean. There was a bit of noise from the hallways, but there seemed to be a few weddings at the hotel, so that might not be normal.

Pros: Super comfortable beds, Location, Views
Cons: Noisy hallway at times, lack of free Internet/WiFi in the room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zacb275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we truly appreciate your busy. You are so right, our location is absolutely perfect for visiting Boston. Everything is so convenient. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the views. We hope that you get a chance to come stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my wife on our visit to Boston. The hotel was conveniently located in front of the amtrak train station which was great. We were paying a visit to my sister and at the same time to do some sight seeing. The city is beautiful and very historic. The hotel location makes it easy to walk around and use as a central point to Government Center (a short stop away in the trolley) or Fenway Park. The staff is very professional and what you would expect from this hotel. The room is immaculate and the choice of dining facilities is impressive. The hotel is also attached to a mall which is good for those rainy days. Definitely recommend this place for a short or long stay. Its a bit pricey but if you can afford it, its definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbeni540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. And thank you for the very kind words regarding the hotel and the Team. They work very hard to ensure that our guest have great stays while here. It sounds as though you had an enjoyable visit to Boston. We hope that we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,718 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, HotelPower, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing