We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Staff”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

After some problems with the phones and communication systems in the room, the staff was exceptionally helpful in solving the problem with a terrific up-grade and amenities. Stephen Sarah and Brendan certainly went out of their way to redress the problems and ensure that we were more than pleased with the hotel and the services provided.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnK123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston.

Thank you also for your comments on the staff and the service...I am happy to see that while we may have had some issues that presented themselves in the beginning, we were able to address them and subsequnetly follow up to make sure that we mitigated them to your satisfaction. We fully realize that when dealing witht he human element you are bound to make mistakes, but it is how you deal with those mistakes that will take you to the eventual outcome of a zero defect product.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,959
    1,276
    433
    142
    63
See reviews for
998
814
159
1,323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellington, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

From the moment you pull up to the hotel you are greeting by friendly employees. The people who work at the front desk are extremely nice and welcoming. The lobby is very spacious and has a lot of seating available by a fireplace. The building is very tall so ask for a room on one of the higher floors if available. We stayed on the 34th floor and the view was amazing. You don't hear much of the traffic outside which is very nice in a busy city. In the rooms they provide you with a coffee pot and free bottles of water. They also have this great deal where you can rent gym clothes and sneakers for $5 so you don't have to pack your own.

The location is perfect! You can take a sky bridge to the Prudential center or to some of the other shopping areas. There are plenty of restaurants and Starbucks' around so you're covered for every meal.

I stayed at the hotel right before New Year's and surprisingly did not pay a fortune. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Thank you also for your comments on the staff and the service...we are very proud of all of our staff and your comments are very rewarding...I will be sure to share this with the staff.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

An ideal location for exploring downtown Boston. The hotel went above and beyond in terms of service, notably Jen at the concierge desk. She was incredibly helpful and gave such dedicated and personalised service, exceeding every expectation from start to finish. She single-handedly elevated a chain hotel into a boutique hotel experience with her personable professionalism and attention to every detail. She has turned us into loyal return customers. Room service was also good and the breakfast in the dining room was excellent. There is also a large and up-to-date gym. Overall, a great experience which we intend to repeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Thank you also for your comments on the staff and the service...We are extremely proud of all of our staff and Jen is a perfect example of the dedicated and guest oriented employees that you will find throughot our hotel. She is truly a shining star and we are very lucky to have her on our staff. I will be sure that she recieves your comments if she hasn't seen them already.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

As Starwood members, we stay in alot of Westin and W Hotels but this is one of our favorites. Our son and girlfriend were taking the train from NYC..Back Bay Station right across the street, so convenient! we were upgraded to two junior suites by a gracious and efficient front desk staff (thanks, Tarky) and had gorgeous city views from the 19th floor. Rooms spotless and nice Starbucks coffeemaker. Snowed while we were there but who cared when you could walk through Copley Place and the Prudential Center without a coat and shop the post-Christmas sales. one mishap...one of our shopping bags was misplaced by the bellman...but they found it a day later and made it right...shipping the bag to Los Angeles to our other son ...great customer service!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank The4Bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Thank you also for your comments on the staff and the service...I am happy to see that we found your son's package and were able to get it to him promptly...when dealing with the human elwement you are bound to make mistakes from time to time, but it is how you deal with the mistake that counts.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Pros: The Westin Copley is right at the heart of Boston within walking distance from the Back Bay station, in the same building as the Copley Place (which is a high end mall if you like shopping), and in close proximity to some nice restaurants. The room where we stayed was spacious, clean, and quiet and we had a good night's rest. The hotel seems to be a popular choice among business and leisure travelers alike. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is also a rent-a-car within the vicinity which is very convenient.

Cons: Breakfast at the hotel was on the pricey side and while they serve a range of cold and hot food options, it wasn't anything exceptional. The service was also a bit slow although we stayed at this hotel on a holiday and I can understand how stretched the staff must be at that time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karslima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

I am sorry to hear that the breakfast buffet in Huntington did not WOW you...while it was the Holidays there is no excuse for slow service and for that I apologize.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is its location. Downtown business district, Back Bay train station, Boston Garden, even Symphony Hall are all within walking distance, as I like walking around. Boston Public Library is just cross the street and the hotel is connected to the Copley Mall and the Prudential Mall. Everything else about this hotel is just as good (bad) as any other hotel. I would come back to this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Don Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

I am delighted to see you would come back and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stay here at least once a year (often for First Night) and will do so as often as we possibly can. I absolutely love this place for its service (so kind, so warm, so fast!), its linens, and its location, and I still love it as much as ever. This time, I also took what must be the best shower of my life in a shower with two faucets and a spray -- heavenly!

I've written a positive review for this hotel in the past and so before I wrote this one I went back to see if anything new was in the reviews. I have to say, I don't really agree with some of the more negative reviews. Yes, it's expensive (it's a Westin!). Yes, it's unfortunate that they charge for parking, wifi, and water, but so do most fancy places these day -- I hate it, but that's the way it is (at least they didn't charge for coffee!). I really wish they'd cut out those charges, but I'm sure not going to quit going to such a great place because of those things -- I'm just going to schlep my water in from the cvs across Copley and stay off the wifi for the night. Easy.

And I am DEFINITELY going to back just so I can take another glorious shower in that stall. Worth the price right there. ;-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and the Heavely Bed and linens. Central to everything you need to do in Boston, and awfully hard to get our of the bed one you are in it!

I also appreciate your comments on the parking and WiFi...we are painstaking in our review of what the market is doing and you are correct all our competition charges for these services and while we are not the least expensive, we are not the most either.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,324 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,796 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing