We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, great service, sexy bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent location with valet parking. Met friends in the bar during the week. The bar closed a little early, but it was a nice atmosphere. Then spent the night in a very comfy bed. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeWinterXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,767 - 2,773 of 4,107 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Although the room was good, the service wasn't. The safe in our room didn't work. It took 45 minutes for maintanance todecide they couldn't get it to work. By then we had missed our appointment and needed to change rooms. It ended with another unsafe feeling: apparently half of our fridge was emptied (according to their automatic system) at an hour we definitely were not in the hotel. Either somebody enjoyed the facilities in our room or the 'fully automated' system failed. I hope for the latter, They were good about it at reception desk and we didn't have to pay for it, but the system sucks definitely.
To stand in line for a table for breakfast and waiting for an order for more than 20 minutes which was served cold in the end didn't add to the experience either.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carvang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am happy that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations...I would respectfully disagree with your ascertation that we are too big to provide service. To me that is just an excuse and quite frankly no matter what size the hotel is there is never a good excuse for poor service and for that I apologize. I am a bit confused on the state of your private bar. It may have been some tye of malfunction as you mentioned, but I will have our Room Service Manager look at the system to ensure that it is working properly

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

As with most Westin properties, this is no exception and will not disappoint. The Hotel is located in the heart of Copley Square, adjoins the shops/mall at Copley and is walking distance to many great restaurants and Boston sites. The room was typical of Westin's consistent high quality with great beds etc. The only drawback was the room was somewhat small but that is of no surprise as typical with many downtown large hotels. I would recommend as a solid Westin experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Great location in Boston. Short cab ride away from anything you want to see in Boston and many things within walking distance. Not cheap but would gladly stay here again. Connected to a variety of stores also

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Westin Copley Place for a graduate school reunion. This was the chosen hotel for our class. It is very well located and there are several similar hotels within two blocks.

This Westin was totally predictable. A 3 decade old structure with the style and layout of that period. Rectangular rooms with adequate space, except in the bathroom. Indeed, the bathroom was a true challenge with poor lighting and almost no room to move around. The room decor is simple but neat with adequate closet and drawer space for a short visit. Elevators are a little slow due to the size of the hotel. The service was polite and attentive, when you got noticed. Again, this is a big, convention style hotel that is not set-up for boutique hotel style service. We only had one breakfast in the hotel and it is clear, they strain serving a heavy load of guests. Have the buffet.

All-in-all, the hotel is just what you would expect and met our expectations which were not high from the outset.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeftGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. I am happy we met your expectations although we strive to exceed them and will continue to work on them in an effort to do so consistently.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I were at the beginning of an eleven day trip which started out in Dallas. We flew to Boston for a one night stay before continuing on to the Balkans. We booked our room based on location and price. We got a very good deal online.
Upon checking in and giving them our Starwoods reward number, we were asked which perk we would like. Free internet or parking. We took the internet. The room was quite nice and more then adequate. The bed was truly heavenly.
You cannot beat the location It's as good as it gets.
The staff was more then helpful...they were nice.
If you get a chance to stay in Boston and want a central location in a very comfortable hotel,you might want to give the Westin serious consideration

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichAChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston on your way to the Balkins....sounds like a wonderful trip and I am jealous! We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston. I am also very pleased that our service met or perhaps exceeded your expectations...you cannot ask for more than that!

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

Have a wonderful and safe trip and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Had a good stay here but found it very plain for a Westin. Good location for touring Boston but a plain hotel. And paying for wi-fi when their rates are what they are is just insulting. No feel to the hotel, very cold and plain feel.

Room Tip: Better view higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. I am sorry to hear that you felt that the hotel was plain and not special. Certainly that is not what we strive for, particualrly from a service standpoint...I hope that we met or exceeded your expectations regarding serivce...physical design can be personal but service should extend to everyone.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 86 in Boston
2,003 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#24 of 86 in Boston
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $133 - $675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing