We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Starwood member value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Starwood member value!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel is in a great location and connected to lots of shopping--this helps if it's cold or raining outside. It's also a very short walk to Newberry St. The front desk check-in was good because I didn't have to wait in line but our room was not ready until 5pm. The valet guys are not as friendly or as efficient as they should be for a Westin. They valet parking was $47 with in-out privileges but it always took 15 for the car to come whether it was busy or not. The room is nothing special with smaller than average bathroom but it was very clean and housekeeping was pleasant when I asked for more shampoo. I would stay here again because of the location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cass888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to expectations in the Valet Department...not what we strive for, and I will be sure to review your comments with our Garage Manager.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,933
    1,266
    430
    141
    63
See reviews for
980
811
159
1,306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (925)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed only one night, but this is a first class bunch of professionals. The valet and check in personnel were friendly and competent. We were in a hurry and were able to quickly check in . The views of the Charles are fabulous.
We changed our reservation from a king room to one with two queens without any trouble, in spite of a full hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and one with views of the river and fenway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank switfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Not sure if it's worth 4 * rating. The bedroom and bedding is average. The bathroom is updated but quite small. The location is good, connected to 2 malls and right in front of Boston library. Indifferent customer service.

Helpful?
Thank SofiaReiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. You mentioned that the bedding was average. This is the newest iteraton of the Westin Heavenly Bed and the Duvet has always been a white down comforter. You will experience the same in every Westin that you travel to. I am more disappointed that you felt that the service came across as indifferent. This is not what we strive for and less than we expect with all service encounters. My apologies.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I had a great time staying here. We were gifted two nights through a friends reward points and had a great time. The room was spectacular-views into Fenway park. The pool and hot tub were much comfort after our international flight. The location was central and great to walk from to enjoy the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just spent 8 nights at The Westin Copley Place. I travelled with my wife and five children. I was attending a conference but extended our stay. We had two great junior suites. It was a perfect way for us to experience Boston. Breakfast buffet was a real highlight for us. Beautiful food but we had so much fun with the brilliant staff. Particularly Ezra. He is a legend!!!

Room Tip: Junior suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location,the view and the serivice, and Ezra is no exception. You are right as well he is truly a legent and has been with us for 15 years!

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Really nice hotel, great location, so much to do. I didn't have to use as many points as I thought I would and it was very much worth it. The only disappointment is that the beds were too soft for my liking but everyone has different tastes. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Things can get expensive here but you are in Boston.

Being a muddle level member of their rewards program, I was upgraded to a high floor river view room which was very nice. I also was offered free wi-fi which would have been about $25.

Valet is about $47 per day.

Room was quiet for a large hotel.

They offer for a $5 rental Reebok workout attire.

Walkable to Prudential center shops and Newbury (sp?) st shops.

Front desk can be slow at times but calls to get service from room were handled promptly.

Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and rooms were updated and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston, and it appears that you had a good time...you are correct it can be expensive in Boston but we do a survey of our competitors pricing every six months and we are in line with every Brand in the city.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,306 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,766 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing