We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
washington, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Value”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Westin is a good deal for a good hotel in a good location. We had a room on the 27th floor overlooking the Charles River and points SE for $275 a night. Can't beat it, and the Sorrellina Italian restaurant is dorectly across the street. The mall attched to the hotel has all of the top designer stores in it. If there's such a thing as a "one-stop-shopping" venue this is it.

Room Tip: high floor looking East or South
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedbackafter your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us while here in Boston. We are very proud of all the employees here at the Westin and your comments are a true endorsement of what we strive to be every day.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,903
    1,254
    421
    139
    62
See reviews for
956
795
159
1,292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Great location and view from our room was spectacular. The staff did their job but no one was very welcoming, overly nice or went out of their way to be helpful. When we asked for restaurant recommendations they only recommended their own. Our room was not cleaned on our first night, the sink backed up and the escalator to the street was not working for the three days we were there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Honestly I am happy that the concierge is recommending our resuarants. We think they are as good as any in the city and we wuld prefer our guests stay with us as opposed to going out...having said that they are very knowledgeable of all the restuarants in the city and they should help you with those should you indicate that you would like to go out....

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The staff is terrific. There very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and I suggest you ask for a high floor because you will be able to get a great view of Boston. It is close to Fenway Park and tons of food and shopping places. This was truly a great stay and I will not go to any hotel but this one in Boston!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmtree31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We are very proud of all the employees here at the Westin and your comments are a true endorsement of what we strive to be every day.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times and had problems every time. They have never correctly credited my Starwood Preferred Guest account with points. On a couple of occasions, my party has accidentally left possessions in the room and not been able to get them back. On my most recent stay, in Aug 2012, my nephew left his Nintendo DS in the room. When I spoke with housekeeping, I asked that they mail it to me in the cheapest way possible way, since it isn't worth very much. Instead, they sent it by FedEx First Overnight delivery, which is the MOST expensive option that FedEx offers. I now have a FedEx charge for $64 on my credit card. I think I'll be staying somewhere else from now on.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon_Odyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. I am sorry to hear of the myriad of issues you have experienced while staying with us...not what we strive for and for that I aplogize...I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further and if you had a moment perhaps you could contact me at michael.jorgensen@westin.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, NY
Level Contributor
239 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel has spacious rooms, and those overlooking the city have superb views. The beds were excellent. Bathroom a bit small, but certainly adequate. Service at the Huntington restaurant was slow. The waitstaff was friendly, but there was quite a delay till bkfst arrived.
Valet parking is outrageously priced at $47/day. Tip....google Central Parking, Prudential Place. You can print off a coupon which allows you to park for $27 for 24 hrs. The entrance is about 1 block away from the hotel, directly across the street from the entrance of the Courtyard Marriott at 88 Exeter St. Merely check in, and drive less than one minute to save $20.
I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYBob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us while here in Boston. We are very proud of all the employees, the location and the view here at the Westin and your comments are a true endorsement of what we strive to be every day.

You are correct that you can find cheaper parking in the neighborhood, but you will lose the convenience that you get here and you will not have in and out privelages.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for business and I've always been impressed, but last week I brought my family and we had a fantastic experience. The staff is extremely helpful (especially Stephen Shin at the front desk), the views of Boston were unparalleled from our room on the 35th floor, and the location is perfect for exploring the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us while attending the conference here in Boston. We are very proud of all the employees here at the Westin and Stephin is a perfect example of our stellar team. Your comments are a true endorsement of what we strive to be every day.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at Westin for the second time in the last year. Service was very professional in the lobby and very polite when requiring a taxi or help with luggage. The maid service was excellent, our daughter was ill some of the time and they took really good care of us in the room. One minor issue is the handling of packages. If you order something to be delivered by post to the hotel it is dealt by the adjacent business centre who added $20 a package for the items that we had delivered. Technically the business centre is separate to the hotel but the fees were a disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us while here in Boston. We are very proud of all the employees here at the Westin and your comments are a true endorsement of what we strive to be every day.

I am terribly sorry about the charge for delivery of the item to your guest room...I guess the question I would ask is how big the parcel was...we should not charge for simple fed ex envelopes for example...I will take a moment to look into this.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,712 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotwire, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing