We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #31 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

We have family that lives in the Back Bay/South End area, and typically stay with them, but couldn't due to the large number of family in town at the same time. This was a great place to stay for many reasons. Location was perfect for a rainy weekend, being attached to all the shopping, dining, and convention center via the "skyways." It's also right across the street from the Back Bay T stop. Didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but it was clean and modern. Pricing was also more than I'd like to have paid, but was "in line" with many of the other hotels in the immediate vicinity. Other family members stayed at the Marriott a block down the street, and wished they'd have stayed at the Westin instead!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runnermom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,820
    1,214
    410
    137
    59
See reviews for
919
771
155
1,240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed at the Westin Copley in a junior suite for 2 nights in April 2011. The room was huge and fabulous, and the view of the city was amazing. However, the bathroom was quite small, and the beds were kind of uncomfortable. My husband and I woke up with back aches both mornings. Valet parking was pricey. Pool was small and you couldnt sit in the chairs along the side of the pool without getting splashed. BUt, on the bright side, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The Copley T station was 1 block away and the hotel concierge told us the proper T route to the museum of science and gave us a map. The hotel was connected by sky walk to Copley Mall and you didnt even have to go outside to get Starbucks or fid restaurants to eat. .

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cpr711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

We booked through hot-wire and received a great rate given how nice this hotel was. Our room was adequately spacious. We enjoyed our stay thanks to a helpful and friendly staff and an ideal location in the centre of Back Bay-close walk to many of Boston's major highlights! I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaylaw333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed here recently on a business trip. Check-in was a breeze. The suite was on one of the top floors and had a great view of Boston. For a junior suite, it was pretty spacious. Bed was as comfy as one would expect from a Westin.

The hotel is also connected by walkway to Copley Place - a shopping mall - and another shopping mall further down the road. Basically, the location is pretty good. Lots of shops within a 5 minute walk. There is also a nice bar on the other side of the road.

Overall, this seems to be a solid choice for Boston.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanseaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you very much for your candid comments about your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place...we are delighted to here that you found the overall experience to be favorable. We are proud of the level of serivce and standard of amenities that we consistently provide and your review of our property just reinforces this beleif for us...we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Michael Jorgensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Booked through priceline for an more than reasonable price. Compliments to the Hotel, the rebuilding of the interior was executed beautifully. I stayed two years ago and my comments at that time were a bit more negative because of the outdated room and mostly bathroom atmosphere. Now rooms look as new and together with the accurate staff (compiments to Pepijn!) and the central location it is a hotel I can recommend for both leisure (find a good fare with priceline!) and business travel.

Just one remark for Hotel Management, in the bathtub and on the ground I found hair that was certainly not mine. Not to important but this might give me the feeling the room was not cleaned well. I stayed in Room 1823 from 13-14 april.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Very nice hotel. Rooms recently remodeled. Great location. Subway station close. Nice to be able to walk to Hynes CC 100% indoors.
But watch out for their laundry service. They'll overcharge you. And the odd pillows leave a bit to be desired. My neck was stiff every morning.

Room Tip: Go up for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADRTron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you very much for you recent review of the Westin Copley Place in Boston, Ma. I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you felt the laundry service wsa overcharging you. We do a survey of the local hotels every six months to ensure that our pricing is rleative to our competitive set, but I would encourage you to let the Front Desk know right away if you feel that a price is not right so that we may fix it immediately. Also we have non allergenic and foam pillows available through Service Express if you would like a different type of pillow while you are here...once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Great room, good room service food, decent bar, but a little pricey. It was also further that I thought it would be from the convention center. Overall, good experience

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesk97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing