We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Boston
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,230)
Filter reviews
3,230 results
Traveler rating
1,222
1,194
506
149
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,222
1,194
506
149
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prudential center north tower retractable roof the club lounge charles river large hotel fenway park junior suite newbury street an upgrade high floor concierge desk housekeeping staff corner room king bed hotel is in a great location valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 3,230 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

In Boston for medical related travel. Our usual Hilton brand hotel we stay at was booked, so we decided to give the Sheraton a try. Probably won't be back. The employees striking out front were loud, intimidating, and added unneeded stress to our visit. It was clear that some food and cleaning staff were substitutes who weren't familiar with the hotel. Surprised the Sheraton/Marriott brand management would allow the strike to go on and disrupt their guests' stays for so long.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank cnyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Cnyfam,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry your first impression of our hotel was negative. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and we hope to reach a resolution quickly. Please reach out to us directly at the hotel to discuss in greater detail your experience. We look forward to an opportunity to leave you with a more favorable outcome and impression. Thank you for being our valued guest.

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Unfortunately, there was a strike during my stay. This affected my stay directly.
When I checked in a settled in only to find an unflushed toilet in the bathroom.
I also discovered food, that was left by the former guest.
The sheets did not smell very fresh.
Now I know to inspect the room before settling in.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geordino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Geordino,

Thank you for your valued feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room during your stay and we hope to reach a resolution for you quickly. Please reach out to us directly at the hotel to discuss in greater detail your experience. We look forward to an opportunity to leave you with a more favorable outcome and invite you back for the standards of service and accommodations you deserve.

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

I checked in and had great Platinum Premier Elite (Marriott Reward) recognition (enjoyed point bonus) and complimentary upgrade to club floor one bedroom executive suite. Beautiful view and photos attached (weird layout as the bathroom is extremely small, but there is a small room you walk into with nothing in it, not even a closet, that takes up a ton of space).

Unfortunately, there is the strike going on and was outside the hotel (they were rather confrontational which was an experience but they’ll resolve their disputes soon hopefully). No restaurants are open and club has no food, only soft drinks. The bar is only open 4-11pm and serving beer wine and cocktails, nothing else, and the market is open 9-2, and there is breakfast in the lobby from 6-10(free with PPE recognition). They didn’t mention no housekeeping and did ask for green choice (i declined), so i believe house keeping is still functioning. So far, the room is great but typical Sheraton small bathroom and weird layout. Also downside, i emailed the front desk a week ago asking about the impact of the strike given food at the hotel is important for my travel, but they did not respond after a follow up email. That was very disappointing.

Edit; i just found there is another powder room i thought was a closet.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ejdooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

A 4-star hotel that doesn't offer room service. I didn't know that was possible. Normally, that wouldn't be a problem but I'm currently staying here with a broken leg, so moving around is bit difficult. Also, they take their time answering the phone. Between the aloof staff, the banging from construction going on and the chants from people protesting outside, my stay is more stressful than relaxing. I'm willing to lose $900 I paid in exchange for something less horrible. Currently looking for other hotels nearby that can be more accomodating.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank oyegunabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear oyegunabi,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us. It sounds like we missed several opportunities and we are very disappointed, as you rightly were. This is not our standard, and not what our typical guest experiences. We apologize that we did not live up to our hotel’s name. We would love for you to reach out to us the next time you are in the area to give us a second chance. Thanks again for your feedback-it is valuable to our team.

Sincerely,
Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Our room was clean but very tired. Infact the whole of the hotel needed to be refurbished and updated. There was a staff strike during our stay with protestors drumming and shouting outside of the hotet.
This stay was our first night of a New England tour. The restaurant was shut but there were numerous restaurants in the adjacent shopping centre and in the immediate vicinity.

the hotel is centrally located and close the the parks and Freedom Trail.

Room tip: If you want a central location in Boston, this hotel is in the right place
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Jacaranda88,

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and your clean room. However, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the overall look of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve our guests. We also apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the strike. We did have to adjust some of our services accordingly and apologize for the impact that may have had on your stay. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with a more favorable experience.

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews