We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Boston
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,230)
Filter reviews
3,230 results
Traveler rating
1,222
1,194
506
149
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,222
1,194
506
149
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prudential center north tower retractable roof the club lounge charles river large hotel fenway park junior suite newbury street an upgrade high floor concierge desk housekeeping staff corner room king bed hotel is in a great location valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 3,230 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

when we first got to this hotel there was a huge picket line in the front. we checked in to this room that looks like a box a very small bathroom not clean enough a lot of dust everywhere a lot of trash and empty dishes and glasses everywhere on the hallway. no restaurants no bar no room service... this is what i call a scam where you pay between 6 and 7 hundred of dollars of nothing in return. i need my money back and i will never stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nissamorosachlolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear nissamorosachlolo, thank you for your response. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and we hope to reach a resolution for you quickly. Please reach out to us directly at the hotel to discuss in greater detail your experience. We look forward to an opportunity to leave you with a more favorable outcome and impression. Thank you for being our valued guest.

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

The rooms a very dated with the bathrooms in need of renovation. The plumbing is noisy, timber jams swelling and overall not clean. the carpets are stained and shabby
Beds are comfortable and towels good quality. The bathroom amenities were of a poor standard.
The breakfast is of poor quality, with limited range and little taste!
A staff strike half way through our stay highlighted the breakfast deficiencies with the “pop-up” provided by the tour company better value.
Management did nothing to help guests during the strike directing the few remaining staff to prepare rooms only for incoming guests and ignoring existing customers.
A trolly could have been left near the lift on each floor with an array of towels, soaps, shampoo, toilet paper, water etc...but no, they were too busy cordoning off the exits to keep out the strikers.
For the prices charged this place is totally over rated

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank ianea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Ian E A, thank you for your response. We apologize for the uncomfortable accommodations and for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope to reach a resolution for you quickly. Please reach out to us directly at the hotel to discuss in greater detail your experience. We look forward to an opportunity to leave you with a more favorable outcome and impression. Thank you for being our valued guest.

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The trolley stops right outside. Wonderful bar/restaurant area in front. We got off a cruise and our rooms were ready at 9am. Beautiful rooms that were clean and beds were very comfortable. Prudential Center is next door ( be sure to check out the Eataly store there) and Fenway looked like a five or six block walk. Newbury St. was three blocks away.

Room tip: Corner rooms are great
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FunPartyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear FunPartyGal,

Thank you for the generous review of the Sheraton Boston Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed everything we have to offer, including our terrific location. We hope you will come back to see us soon!

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a typical convention hotel. There was a strike of the cleaning staff going on while we visited. I don’t blame the strike on the hotel or staff that were working, they did the best that they could under the circumstances. Security was pretty tight and inconvenient but understand with the strike. The rooms were well appointed. Amenities were typical. The elevators were convenient and not slow. The location was convenient to the convention center and access to Fenway. However the convenience did not make up for the abhorrent room rates. I’ve been to a lot of conferences in numerous cities and this ranks up there with ridiculous San Fran rates.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank travelmore30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear travelmore30, thank you for being our guest and for sharing your valued feedback. We are so pleased considering the circumstances you enjoyed our well-appointed guest rooms and felt safe and secure with the added security measures put in place. We are, however, sorry you were disappointed with the cost of your stay. Our pricing is competitive with other hotels in the area. Many guests see us as a good value due to our impeccable services and amazing location. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit. Safe travels home.

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The main attraction of this hotel is the location as it is close to Newbury Street and has direct access to the Prudential Centre. It is large conference hotel so can be very busy at times.

The rooms are comfortable but somewhat tired. Whilst internet access is free in public areas the hotel still charges a daily rate to access the internet in the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LondonSunseeker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear LondonSunseeker22, We are so pleased our amazing location enhanced your experience and that overall you had a satisfactory stay. We are, however, sorry you felt our guest rooms needed some updating. We appreciate the feedback and we have shared your notes with the appropriate individuals for future renovations. We would love to welcome you back soon and thank you for being our valued guest!

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews