We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Boston
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,230)
Filter reviews
3,230 results
Traveler rating
1,222
1,194
506
149
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,222
1,194
506
149
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prudential center north tower retractable roof the club lounge charles river large hotel fenway park junior suite newbury street an upgrade high floor concierge desk housekeeping staff corner room king bed hotel is in a great location valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 3,230 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Great Service and location, friendly people, we arrived early and they gave us our room early, love the view and the clean rooms. We are comming back soon, and it is our number one choice. The hotel is in excellent conditions.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leynel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear leynel v,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Boston Hotel while here for a game. We are delighted you loved our prime location and excellent service as well as your well-appointed room. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Location location location....
Great service, pricing reasonable and overall win for a couples get away. Would go again in a heartbeat!..

Easy parking, easy on off highway, plenty of dining options onsite and near by. Bed and linens super comfy as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Julia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Julia P,

Thank you for the generous review of the Sheraton Boston Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed everything we have to offer, including our great location. We are even glad to know that you found us to be a great value. We hope you will come back to see us soon!

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Spent a week here on a business trip with my husband. Best part of the room was the large desk facing one of the windows. The bed was comfortable and linens were clean and soft. The room appeared dusty when we arrived, and we were missing one of the bedside tables. A call to guest services yielded a replacement table and lamp in about 30 minutes. The bathroom was only big enough for one person at a time to get ready. There was no split bathroom (mirror/sink in main room, tub/shower/toilet in the bathroom), which seems to be the common practice in other hotels. We had a corner room, which meant 2 walls of windows. This wouldn't have been too bad except for the fact that construction was being done on a nearby building, so I could hear it when I was working at the desk.

Have spent less money at other hotels for better accommodations.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Karen K, we appreciate you choosing us for your business travel needs and for sharing your observations. We are happy your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable on many levels, but we are sorry you felt our furnishings and bathrooms needed updating. We appreciate the feedback and we have shared your notes with the appropriate individuals for future renovations. We would love to welcome you back and hope you will give us another chance on a future trip to the area. Safe travels home.

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The Sheraton was the perfect place for my wife and I to stay during our weekend in Boston. The hotel is in a prime location for Red Sox fans, for shoppers, and for scenery (get the river view room). We were a short Uber away from North End but could’ve easily walked there if we needed to. The room itself was very nice and simple. The Starbucks downstairs and the Prudential Center Shopping area come in extremely handy for quick bites or time to kill. We have friends going to Boston in a few weeks and have already recommended the Sheraton to them. Don’t let any negative reviews scare you, because I did. I took a chance on it and I am very pleased with the result.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank trharris0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear trharris0305,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Boston Hotel for your weekend stay. We are delighted our prime location in the thriving neighborhood of Back Bay was perfect for your needs and that you liked your comfortable room. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Just returned home from a weekend stay. The bell hop did not give us all our bags and now after 3 calls and 30 minutes, my bag will be shipped. Not given a king bed suite but they blamed that on booking through Southwest. No free wifi is unbelievable with the price of rooms ($450/night for this busy weekend). Will re-think staying here for our next visit despite the convenient location.

Room tip: Request higher floors; book direct with hotel not third party to ensure expected room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kkb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear kkb360, thank you for choosing us for your accommodation needs and for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry for the unfortunate situation with your baggage and for the lack of attentive service from our bellhops. We strive to provide excellent service from each member of our team, and we are grateful for the feedback that helps us improve our services. While your interaction was frustrating, we are happy your bags were located and on the way back to you. It's clear our team has some work to do to elevate your stay to the standards you would expect. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you for being our guest.

Joe Dembek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews