We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,009)
Filter reviews
3,009 results
Traveler rating
1,154
1,124
465
128
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
1,124
465
128
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prudential center north tower retractable roof the club lounge charles river large hotel fenway park junior suite newbury street an upgrade high floor concierge desk king bed corner room housekeeping staff valet parking hotel is in a great location
Filter
Updating list...
1,178 - 1,183 of 3,009 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Jessica Heneghan, Meeting & Event Manager was an absolute pleasure to work with! We had many requests along the planning and day of event process, but she handled those calmly and resolved them thoroughly within minutes. Also, Said Rabhi, Banquet Manager, and Brian Hoffman were incredible adapting to our needs.Our experience at the Sheraton was first class, thanks to the fine work of Sheraton's talented team.

Room tip: Higher floors are quieter
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayana X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Nayana X,

Thank you so much for letting us know about the experiences you had working with Jessica, Said, and Brian. I will be sure to let them know that you enjoyed working with them and how helpful they were.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Angela Vento
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Enjoyed our family stay at Sheraton Boston. The location is great, very convenient to travel around. The rooms are clean and the view from the room is great. The hotel is link to a shopping mall and there are restaurants located around. Great family stay.

Room tip: Room on the higher floor are always good.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harjeet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear harjeet48,

I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards,
Angela Vento
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The Sheraton is a fabulous location in Back Bay and if you're moving a kid into Northeastern as we were. 27th floor, corner room in the south tower with the best views in the city. The bed was incredibly comfortable. I usually stay at the Colonnade but this was $90 cheaper and we were not disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank merjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear merjoe,

I am so glad to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us while moving your student into Northeastern.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Angela Vento
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We are local but last minute wanted to go to a nice hotel, near things, with an outdoor pool. We found the Sheraton Boston. We had no idea that the lobby was so grand and nice! We also didn't know that it attached to the Pru for shopping! The pool on the roof (don't be deceived by the 5th fl location) was excellent - it has a retractable roof and on this day it was open - just what we wanted. The sunning area is a good size with a good number of lounge chairs. To order food, you need to order via room service. Unfortunately there was nothing that explained this, we just heard it via another guest. We had to go to the room to order, a little inconvenient, but all in all very convenient. The food was delivered very quick, the portions were very good and the quality of the food very good as well. The room was very good, very comfortable. We were able to walk over to Cambridge as well as down Newbury Street and Boylston - ideal walking spot! The only thing that we did not like was that the outdoor lounging area was never picked up - all of the room service foods - as well as food that folks brought in - just lay out on the patio for HOURS! Our view from the room looked down on this and it was something that kept sticking out at us. No one every cleaned the area until we looked down again in the morning. Hopefully they tend to that.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank HOLIDAYLADY18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear HOLIDAYLADY18,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I'm so glad that you were able to take advantage of our great location and the pool area. Your observations on cleanliness of the patio area will surely be shared with the appropriate departments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Angela Vento
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We've had a busy summer and have stayed at various hotels. This was the last trip and we couldn't have been more pleased. Communication for the room we needed and our time of arrival was easy. Upon arrival, check in was seamless. Our room was ready and, as it should be, perfectly clean. We mentioned to the cleaning person on our second day that we wished an extra pillow and she kindly complied (and also left us extra shampoos etc). Hallways were quiet, even in this busy holiday weekend. Lobby is always busy as it is a BIG hotel but all staff is courteous and willing to assist. This was my 3rd stay at this property and I know that they keep their quality of service high. Would recommend (business or pleasure/ alone or with family). Picture is from our room, North Tower 22nd floor. Beautiful!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Phl2lax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Phl2lax,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy your time at the hotel and that the staff took such great care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,
Angela Vento
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews