We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great room, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel during a recent trip to Boston. We stayed in a junior suite with a huge bedroom and separate living room. The room was great, with a modern and clean bathroom, comfy bed, great amenities. There was a huge balcony but with no patio furniture and a lackluster view, we did not make much use of it. The rooftop lounge, however, was worth a visit and we had a lovely drink there at sunset one evening. The location is perfect to walk to shopping, historic sites, museums and restaurants. I can't say much about the service, we didn't interact much with the staff. I should mention that the safe in our room was broken and someone was at our room within 5 minutes to look into it. However, the only option was to change rooms or to leave our things in the lobby safe as they couldn't fix the one in our room. We choose to take our changes since we liked our room and had no issues. All in all, a great hotel in a perfect spot in Boston.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Civory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Civory -

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I was delighted you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and thank you for the constructive feedback about your safe. We have repaired the issue with the older safes and they are all now functional. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

I hope we can welcome you back to Boston very soon.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,870
    1,144
    385
    100
    67
See reviews for
971
1,139
123
618
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the heart of the action in Boston. Our first visit to Boston was great, made extra memorable by the help of the best concierge in our many travels, Richie Pettiglio, who guided us to great tours and fantastic restaurants. Thanks a million, Richie. See you next time!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Patrick -

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Richard will be nominated for Associate Of The Month because he had a great impact on your stay.

I hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very hip and stylish hotel. Room had a huge balcony with a beautiful view of the city. Service was exemplary. Beds were very firm. Rooftop lounge was nice, adjacent to the indoor pool. Seemed to be a very young crowd.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear acswitf -

Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star review on Trip Advisor - we are delighted you had a wonderful stay and we do hope we can welcome you back when you are next in Bosto.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We shared a standard room with 4 people. We had two double beds and the room was spacious and we didn't feel on top of each other. The room was clean,and the ambience was very nice. The parking is pricy but you need to consider you are close to Boston common park. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Lisa -

Thank you for sharing your nice comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope that next time we can earn your 5-star review!

Please contact me if I may ever be of service.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were a total of 7 guests who stayed for 4 days. Apart from the gentleman at the concierge desk who was very helpful, no one was really warm or really checked on us if we were doing ok. There was no room service, even to bring up silverware to the room we were told there would be a charge, so we never really bothered calling them after that. Good location, good rooms, thats it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haroon0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Haroon -

Thank you for your review and your constructive feedback. We rarely get negative comments on guest service and will certainly take your comment seriously and will discuss with our front line staff. I'm also sorry that you found the Room Service hours unacceptable - we offer room service from 645am until 10pm every day and utilize South Street Diner for overnight food deliveries. Whether Room Service delivers lunch or a set of utensils there is a delivery fee here or at any hotel. I apologize and understand that can be frustrating.

If you would like to return I would be happy to personally handle your travel details and make sure your stay is a perfect one.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

The building looked a bit aged and gray from the outside and lights of two of the letters were partially burnt out, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised when I walked through the front doors. The lobby has a pretty unique layout and smells GREAT. The person who checked us in was totally friendly and professional and offered us a choice of wine or sparkling cider upon check-in, which is always a fun surprise.

After grabbing our keycards, we headed on up to our room, which looked at felt great. Everything was super neat, room was at the perfect temp, and the beds were oh so cozy! I absolutely love the Skoah shampoo and body wash that was provided. In fact, I'm going to order some later today. I didn't use any of the services, so I can't comment on it.

The only negative was that I submitted a price match claim on their own site since I found the same type of room on a third party site for a bit cheaper, unfortunately I didn't hear from anyone even though the form said someone would contact me soon after submitting it. Kind of leaves a bad taste in your mouth.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Kevin -

Thank you for your review and for your great comments. I am delighted you had a great stay with us. If you could possibly email me the details of what you sent regarding the "price matching" I would like to discuss with our revenue manager to see where the breakdown occured to address yours issue and insure this doesn't happen again.

tanctil@reverehotel.com

Tim Anctil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the Revere Hotel. The room was spacious, the queen beds were comfortable, although the AC was a bit loud- we had our ear plugs ready. Great service as we were offered a free meal while we waited for our room to be readied. The hotel is walking distance to two T stations (green and orange lines), which basically got us to all the places we wanted to go. It is also close to Boston Commons and Newbury Street where there is plenty of shopping. The only downside is that the free WiFi does not work well. There are times when we could not get on the Web at all which was disappointing as I have some work to do on the trip. If not for the WiFi, I would have given it a "very good" rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Mimo -

Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed that wireless was not sufficient during your stay. We are currently upgrading our wireless options and will have a two new options live on September 15.

If you would contact me at my email address below, I would like to invite you back for a future stay with us.

tanctil@reverehotel.com

Tim Anctil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A key figure in the birth of a nation inspires the re-birth of a legendary hotel. A New Revere: Coming Spring 2017. Please excuse our appearance while our craftsmen are at work, beginning in November 2016. Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing