We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Having previously stayed here, my daughter recommended we try the Revere for our first time in Boston. We were greeted at the front desk by Evan, who offered us glasses of champagne, and promptly checked into our room. The bellmen, valet, housekeeping, and every other aspect of service at the hotel was fantastic - they were fast and efficient, yet did everything with a smile and never hesitated to greet you in the halls. Not to mention they were always willing to give us a hand with directions or advice as per places to go/eat/shop. A bonus: free in-room wifi, great for a business stay or first-timers/families researching where to go next. The atmosphere is very friendly and inviting, not to mention that upon discovering it was our 25th anniversary we were treated to a complimentary bottle of champagne, box of truffles, and handwritten card from Evan. A very nice touch, thank you Evan! The pool area is very nice as well - the layout pleasantly reminds me of a tropical destination in the heart of Boston. The rooms are airy, spacious, and very clean. We were walking distance to Back Bay, Boston Commons, the Liberty Trail, and some great restaurants and cafes, as well as North End where we enjoyed some fantastic cannoli and lobster tails (skip the over-hyped Mike's Pastry, go STRAIGHT to Maria's). A fantastic experience for our first time in Boston, and from what we've heard about our daughter's visit in the winter, they are more than consistent with this level of service throughout the year. She only says great things about the Revere whenever someone brings up Boston, and they now have us singing the same tune. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear John -

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star review and for all of your very kind comments. I am delighted to hear that Evan had a big impact on your stay and we will nominate him for Associate Of The Month for his efforts making your stay so special.

I am very happy to hear you are planning to return to see us again and if I can ever be of service with rooms or rates, please reach out directly on my email address below.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,894
    1,171
    392
    107
    69
See reviews for
990
1,157
123
643
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pa.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Revere and the room was fine. The only issue was we could not quite get the AC to work properly, could not get the temp below 76. We did not discover this problem until later on the 2nd night. Other that all was fine. We did not use the pool but saw that it was very busy. Great location for Boston Common, North End, and Quincy Market. All within a 15 - 20 minute walk. Copley Square is also a 15 minute walk.

Room Tip: Use a taxi form the airport, we made the mistake of jumping in the first shuttle we saw instead of f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear agm -

Thank you for your review and for the constructive feedback. We are currently in the planning stages of an overhaul of the HVAC units for 2015 to a more efficient, user-friendly unit.

I'm glad you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and hope we can welcome you back the next time you are in Boston.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara
Level Contributor
284 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very central located, Revere offers large rooms elegantly furnished with a comfortable bathroom. In a few minutes you can be in the shopping area and at the great Atlantic Fish restaurant which I also have reviewed. Definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gian Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Gian -

Thank you so much for your great review and for the nice comments about your stay. It's always a nice compliment to be well-reviewed by such a seasoned traveler.

I hope that when we welcome you back we can earn your 5-star review. If there is any feedback you have which was not included in your review, I am always interested in any way we can improve the guest experience.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

... then Revere might be great! The crowd was young, you were served alcohol as soon as you walked in through the door, the rooftop and pool were all party. Felt a bit like Vegas to me.

I was there to attend a workshop at a yogastudio nearby, and then moving on to Harvard. Revere was not the right hotel for me, and I tried to avoid being there as much as possible. But the rooms were fine, location is good, and I did like the gym!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Resmama -

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It's disappointing that you felt we weren't the right choice for you but I am glad that you enjoyed your room, our location and tye fitness center.

If there are any specifics you did not include in your review that you woud like to discuss, I am always available for feedback that would help us improve our overall guest experience.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We loved this hotel - the rooftop bar was a wonderful area of refuge in the city. We had a view of the city in the afternoons while enjoying a relaxing outdoor area. We utilized the concierge service multiple times, especially when we realized how helpful and pertinent their recommendations were. They knew our names and asked for feedback on their suggestions whenever we saw them. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the rooms that had a view of the rooftop lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaS005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Anna -

Thank you so much for your great 5-star review and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It's great to hear that our excellent Concierge staff took great care of you and enhanced your overall experience.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just checked into the Revere Hotel Boston Common with a big "Welcome Back, we have the same room you loved last visit" as Tim M handed us a glass of Champagne. We thanked him and said we are returning for an anniversary night in Boston. Tim promptly asked if he could upgrade our special night to a special room. 'Ladies and Gentleman serving Ladies and Gentlemen' has a new meaning across the Boston Common. The room was city chic with a spectacular view of Boston. This was the beginning of a night with smiles, outstanding service and the five star feeling that always keeps you coming back! *****

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor with view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathB238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Cath -

Thanks for your great review and the shout-out for Tim M. He will be nominated for Associate Of The Month for having an impact on your overall stay.

I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were in town to see Phantom of the Opera and chose this hotel based on a friend's recommendation. This hotel is wonderful in every way. Every staff member was friendly and accommodating, and we appreciated having valet parking available. The room was roomy, comfortable and well-equipped, and we had no trouble with the free wi-fi. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Kristen -

Thank you so much for your kind comments and your 5-star review of Revere Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope we see you again when you next attend a Play or Show near the hotel. If I may be of service with rooms or rates, please reach out to me directly on my email below.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#31 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A key figure in the birth of a nation inspires the re-birth of a legendary hotel. A New Revere: Coming Spring 2017. Please excuse our appearance while our craftsmen are at work, beginning in November 2016. Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing