We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well run Hotel, great rooms and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very well run Hotel, great rooms and perfect location”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

They go over the top here to make sure guests have the perfect stay...its a fantastic hotel and situated perfectly with so much within a 5 minute walk. The rooms are very comfortable, great beds and the decor is unque. Above all is the manager (Tim) goes out of his way to make sure all guests have the perfect experience...really a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgrassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Paul and Jill -

It was a pleasure welcoming you back and making you life-long guests of Revere Hotel. Please reach out when you are next coming to town so we can take great care of you on rate and room type. I look forward to welcome you back again and again.

Have a great Summer!

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,914
    1,198
    397
    108
    70
See reviews for
1,004
1,172
124
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osterville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I don't often use terms such as sexy to describe a hotel, but this hotel is sexy. While most hotels in Boston try to be traditional and old school, this hotel appeals to the trendy crowd. The lobby was beautiful and different, the staff was amazing and the rooms exquisite. The rooms feature Sleep Number beds, Frette robes and slippers, and a pillow menu. That's right, let them know your sleep style and they will find the right pillow to meet your needs. They also feature full size bath products with two different choices of body wash, shampoo and conditioner. What was awesome was the fact that they offer hand lotion and soap in pumps, no more grimy bars of soap that become slimy after use. They also feature a roof-top pool and lounge which was a tropical oasis in the middle of the city. If you are in Boston, want to stay somewhere fresh and modern, this is the place!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr02655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear CR -

Thank you for your great 5-star review and for totally "getting" the vibe of the Revere Hotel. It's always nice when a guest enjoys so many partucular elements of the hotel.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondsville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in Boston. Revere Hotel is the only hotel I need. We love the people, the beds, and most importantly, the place is immaculate. Tim McCarthy provided us with amazing service!!

Room Tip: The most comfortable beds I have ever had in a hotel. I recommend asking for an upgrade to a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Matthew -

Thank you for sharing your great 5-star review and your experience at Revere Hotel. It was a pleasure meeting you via email and I look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Boston.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,334 reviews
309 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is one for the books. The lobby is signature scented and the service impeccable.

I was super lucky and was given the penthouse suite with three balconies - great views over Boston - boudoir-style bathroom, living room, dining table, wet-bar and guest bathroom.

It was just incredible. I spent three busy days in Boston and every night I was anxious to get back here.

The bed and pillows were excellent. The shower sublime and the towels and toiletries sumptuous.

The wet-bar held a microwave, fridge and coffee machine. The dining room boasted a super Bang & Olufsen stereo with iPod dock.

The bathroom was very glamorous with a velvet chair and lots of counter space, a divine walk-in rain-shower with skoah toiletries.

WIFI was free, but parking was valet for a daily fee.

I hated to leave and would come back in a heartbeat. I highly recommend this hotel in Boston and wish I was there right now!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! It's an honor to have such an experienced and well-traveled guest stay and have such a positive experience -- it tells me we are working hard and heading in the right direction.

We've been curious since your stay how you enjoyed your time with us -- now we know!

Please reach out if you are ever headed across the pond to Boston again. We would be honored to have you back again.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great central location between the freedom trail and Newbury street and Fenway. Rooms were very nice and clean. The champagne at check in was great. The guy who checked us in wasn't great but the people getting check in beside us seemed to be getting great service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Nancy -

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for the nice 5-star review. You've actually commented on something I would like to investigate further. If you wouldn't mind emailing me directly the name your reservation was under, I would like to see who checked you in to make sure we address that training issue about your check-in experience. I appreciate you pointing out where we could have done better. I'm delighted the remainder of your stay was a great one.

I can be reached on tanctil@reverehotel.com.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was very nice and upscale with a gorgeous, large room. The rooftop, pool area at night are not for families or anyone over 30-years-old. They served sparkling wine at check-in. There's self-paid parking for around $30 or a bit more for valet service. It's not a bad deal for overnight and a full day of parking. The common areas like hallways waiting for slow elevators has no air conditioning. I felt bad for the staff. It was uncomfortable waiting. It would be fine during non-summer months.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savann8h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear savann8h -

Thank you for your review and the valuable feedback.

Rooftop @ Revere will only have a Summer Pool-party vibe on Saturday and Sunday afternoons. The other days of the week will always be more mellow and family-friendly.

We like to suggest Family-time Monday - Friday from 7am-5pm which seems to be a very successful guideline so that there is something for everyone in the family.

I hope we can welcome you back again.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We loved our stay at the Revere in July 2014. The team there was exceptionally friendly and helpful - Tim, the director of the front office, even assisted us with finding the perfect room type for two parents and two young children. Upon arrival, we were told our room was ready for us even though we were early. The lobby has a sculpture that is designed to be played on, which delighted our kids. A passing staff member even encouraged it and was very welcoming, chatting up the group. We were pleased to find that our room was clean and spacious and we found the beds very comfortable. The Skoah bath products were really lovely - above and beyond the usual hotel soaps and shampoos. There was even a well-sized table that was perfect for a snack and a glass of wine after the little ones went to bed. Our room was on the 15th floor with a balcony that overlooked the pool area, which looked to be very popular. We didn’t get to the pool as we were too busy sight-seeing. The hotel location is perfect. A fairly quiet area but steps from the Public Garden and Boston Common. This came in very handy with two exuberant kids! There are several nice but still kid-friendly restaurants in the area, and were were able to walk everywhere - we made it as far as the North End and Cambridge by foot (although the latter was a bit much!). If you decide to subway it, there are lots of T stations and the system is easy to use. I would absolutely recommend the Revere to anyone visiting Boston, and it gets our family-friendly stamp of approval as well!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 15th floor, which was quiet and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Amy -

It was an absolute pleasure taking great care of you and your family. I'm delighted that what we arranged made a big impact on your stay.

As you have my email address, please reach out when you are next in Boston and we will continue to take great care of you.

Tim A
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#58 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing