We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here in June 2014- choose the hotel based on the location and Tripadvisor reviews.
Premium king room with a city view- 25th floor..

I got a great night's sleep every night- lovely quiet room. I was right at the end of the hall- I did request a quiet room away from a lift, so definitely worth asking, as they must have taken the request into account.
Room was large and very nicely furnished, large bed, couch with a reading table. Nice bath too - not huge, but very comfortable. (I've stayed in other 4 star hotels in the US where the bath barely qualifies as one).

The location is fantastic- about two minutes walk from Boston Common, and the shortest route takes you right into the public gardens, where the lake is. Every time I went out the door I was glad I'd chosen the place; (I stayed in Back Bay on my last visit, and it's nice there but nowhere near as convenient). You can get to the Freedom Trail start in about fifteen minutes, and the hotel is right next to the theatre district.

Great skyline view of the city- my room wasn't facing the common, possibly those on the other side have more of a direct view. The balcony was very large, only small thing was, they don't put furniture out there, I'd have expected maybe one chair or something. (Having said that, they are concrete balconies, and in summer I'd not have sat out there for very long- way too hot).

Very modern hotel - the lifts are incredibly fast, so doesn't take long at all to get to the top floors. Whole place has a very pleasant smell.

Definitely be staying there again next time I'm in Boston.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, do ask, they seem to take it into account. And it's worth paying the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,444 - 2,450 of 4,089 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Awesome stay! Caroline at front desk gave me champagne and a great room upon checking. Josef (gentleman with beret)from valet made sure we had umbrellas for incoming storm and asked frequently I'df he could help us with something.Entire staf was pleasant and met all of our needs above and beyond. Almost felt like a spa trip:)




  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Revere Hotel, just my husband and I. We were in a deluxe suite (separate bedroom - kingsize bed - with livingroom). Each room has a balcony, and while the view wasn't fantastic, it was great to be able to step out and get some fresh air. The bathroom had a shower and a great selection of Skoah toiletries. Very funky furnishings - so quite different than the typical hotel room design. The bedroom itself was a bit dark, not the best for reading, but after moving a desk lamp into the room, it was perfect. No fridge/bar - but all drinks/alcohol are lined up on a table ledge, not the best but then again, we were eating out every night. Hotel staff were great and always helpful. The location is perfect as well - within walking distance of the Public Gardens and metro/subway lines - not to mention various tourist attractions. Also, lots of restaurants in the area with a Legal Seafoods and PF Changs right around the corner. There is also a Hertz rental agency less than a block from the hotel - which we used for a day trip up the coast. All in all, a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livetotravelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in July with my family.
I wasnt expecting much from the hotel given it is not an international chain brand and is only 4 star.
However, I was firstly surprised by the modern and stylish lobby and the greeting champagne at the front desk.
Then I was surprised even more by the rooms which are very new and spacious - like 5 star hotels. The balcony is very nice too with good view of the city.
The hotel also has a pool. The pool is indoor and rather small but there is a resting area outside with deck chairs and great views.
I think the only downside is the parking which is quite expensive - $40 per night

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Joyceqbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Get yourself to this hotel. This hotel is the real deal.
Don't even leave, order, food service to the room. And enjoy Boston.
Towels are soft, bar downstairs is excellent , the girls are brilliant hosts. Julia & Margaret where really helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostonbloke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Maggy - best supervisor in the US of A...great bar / great service. Lovely to meet Gina G and the ultimate bartender....Iuliia

Amazing setting in a great location...check out the Rooftop and Emerald Lounge

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G4ord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was lovely but room a bit small for the three adults they knew were arriving - not enough wardrobe or cupboard space - staff were a tad lazy too - couldn't get a drink - no bar - on a few occasions they couldn't seem to answer the phone and we nearly missed our train when, although they had booked us a car, twice they gave it to someone else !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L66PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear L66PY -

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback.

Every single double-queen room at Revere Hotel is the exact same size so it certainly wasn't cramped in your room due to the room the Receptionist selected for you. Our rooms are all 340SF and are larger than average for the Boston market. A perfect solution for 3 adults traveling together who are concerned about space would be to book an addition room which we could then make adjoining. You would have plenty of space.

I appreciate your feedback about phones being answered and I wish I had a bit more information about where you were calling but I will point this short-fall out to my team as every extension in the hotel should be answered within three rings. I am very sorry for the disruption.

I can't speak to the "couldn't get a drink..." comment as I do not know the food and beverage outlet to which you are referring.

I would appreciate a direct chat where you could provide me more specific details so we can continue to grow and improve our guest experience. All feedback is very important to us.

617-457-2621

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,723 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,847 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,902 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $190 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing