We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,574 - 2,580 of 4,193 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

The rooms, decor and service were all great, the rooms even come with a balcony. The beds were very comfortable, and the location was close to Newbury. Tim A was an exceptional concierge. Sunday checkout can get pretty hectic so recommend departing before 11 checkout time, and will avoid the valet in the future. Otherwise, will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family of four booked two rooms for three nights in June, then came back a few days later for two more nights. I enjoy the ambience of the hotel and it's modern decor. I really love the Skoah spa products that are provided in the bathrooms - there are ample selections and they smell divine. I ended up buying some to give as hostess gifts. There are a few really nice touches at the hotel but they could need to work on consistency. When you check in there is a glass of sparkling wine or cider available. I remembered this from a previous stay and was looking forward to it after a long day of travel. But at check in, which was hectic, I had to ask and the employee at the desk acted like I was putting him out. There is also a marvelous rooftop deck, which is great for relaxing and soaking up sun if the weather is good. We happened to be there during the 'grand opening' for the summer, and the ambience was a bit young/hip/bikini oriented. It felt odd for my husband and I to be up there ordering a drink when everyone else was 15 years younger. Overall I think this is a really good place to stay and in a great location. I am sure the next time I visit Boston I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Memphisgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear MemphisGirl -

Thank you for your review and feeback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay overall but am disappointed that my front line staff did not immediately offer you a welcome toast.

Please reach out to me when you are next heading to Boston, I would like to handle your reservation details personally to make sure you have a flawless and impressive stay.

tanctil@reverehotel.com

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We actually got our reservation here from HotWire, so we didn't know where we were staying until we paid! So I'm not sure about how much the rooms are normally, but ours was a steal for being in the middle of town. It turned out to be SO nice - you get free champagne when you check in, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are nice and spacious with super comfortable beds and nice soaps and shampoos in the bath. There was free wifi, and the view from our room was awesome. It's a super quick 2 block walk to the commons and a few different T stops. The surrounding area felt safe - I walked all around by myself to check out the town. They also let us leave our bags at the front desk after we checked out so that we could go ice skating on the commons... it was perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinmcclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is about 3 miles from the Southport Convention Center. One major plus is that the internet is free. Another is that there are many restaurants within walking distance. (Driving in Boston is insane).
Boston Common is about two blocks away, a pleasant place to walk and enjoy some open space. Chinatown is a few blocks away.
There is no breakfast included. As a rule I don't mess with breakfasts at big hotels, although one morning I ordered room service. (Continental breakfast: $20 with gratuity and fees). It was prompt and staff was courteous.
The room has plenty of outlets and has a recharging station on the lamp base on the desk. The desk chair was comfortable but the other chairs not so much. There was not a table either (this is for a room with two doubles). Very comfortable beds, and good amount of space on the sink in the bathroom. Lighting is good. Decor is 70's reinvented.
The restaurant is excellent next door, an unexpected plus.
This hotel is expensive -- there are a lot of taxes and fees at Boston hotels also -- so be prepared. Their conference rate was comparable with the others in the group so I guess that is the way it is in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the outdoor bar have a nice sunset view, but may be noisy on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were in Boston for a family vacation and were very pleased with our decision to stay at the Revere. The location was close to many attractions, shopping and restaurants. The room was clean,comfortable and up to date. The restaurant associated with the hotel was excellent if you don't feel like venturing out. The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful, especially Richard our concierge. He never steered us wrong as to where to eat, directions and places to go. He really took the time to make our trip as enjoyable as possible. We would stay at the Revere again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were in Boston for vacation in March and were very happy to have chosen the Revere. The rooms were great! They were quite large and very clean. The beds were comfortable. It's probably an odd thing to comment on, but the bath products they provided were fantastic.

The location was what made it for us. This was our first time to Boston, so I'm not overly familiar with the city, but it was quite close to all the tourist attractions. There were also bars, restaurants and theaters in the are. It also seemed quite near to a couple colleges.

The staff was exceptionally helpful as well! The gentleman who checked us in (I think his name was John) gave us lots of recommendations for fun things to do. The concierge, whose name was also John, set us up the next day with tickets for the sight seeing trolley and great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
4,015 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 84 in Boston
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $150 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing