We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Nearby Hotels
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$314
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$251
$238
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$287
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Boston Waterfront(Boston)(Great Value!)
$239
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
$311
$229
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
$354
$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,376)
Filter reviews
4,376 results
Traveler rating
2,291
1,415
455
130
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,291
1,415
455
130
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald loungepillow menurooftop barsmall balconythe theater districtbath productslegal seafoodindoor poolmodern hoteljunior suitelocation is greatupon checkparking garagefreedom trailbeacon hillnewbury streetskoah
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,877 - 2,882 of 4,376 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My two sons and I spent two nights at the hotel and had a wonderful time. It was our first time in Boston and everyone was very helpful and kind. Hotel valet parking was super and worth every penny and the concierge was a gem. We will be back for certain!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathrynElise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear oneofmarysgirls -

Thank you for your great comments about your stay! We had a hugely successful year with Penny Arcade/PAX East - what a great group of attendees!

I hope we are fortunate enough to welcome you back again in 2015.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here 2 years in a row for the PAX Convention, and will continue to return to this hotel. The last time we stayed here they were still renovating parts of the hotel. It's nice to see those renovations complete. The hotel is in a great location, and has superb staff. Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Cody -

I'm delighted to hear you had am amazing stay - thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience.

I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Nice high end rooms with balconies(a rarity in boston) and this hotel is centrally located a block from the Boston Common.

Tim M. and Jenni Vingi are wonderful and have been very helpful during my various stays this past year. Have always had a good experience here and this hotel is always competitively priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanoD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Stefano -

Thank you for your 5-STAR review and for the shout out to Tim M and Jenni. Both are ambassadors of great service and an enormous asset to our guest service team.

I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

what a very nice hotel. greeted by a wonderfully helpful staff. a great ;location in the "theatre district." able to walk or take the T almost anywhere we wanted to go.
i would ask for more comfortable pillows, but that's about it. the rooms were very nice..spacious.
the showed could have used a bit more pressure, but the amenities were excellent.
the concerge extremely helpful with recommendations and directions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank howarddrfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear howarddrfish -

Thank you for your great 5-star review and for all the nice comments.

I'm glad you were able to use the pillow menu during your stay to make sure you had the right experience during your sleep.

I hope we are able to welcome you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My Husband & I arrived at the Revere Boston Common on my birthday (mid-january), for a 3 night stay.

We had just travelled up from New York on the Amtrack service, which was a great way to see a little more of the country, and the hotel was a short 10 minute walk (in a straight line) from Back Bay Station.

First appearances weren't great. It looked more like a concrete car park than upmarket hotel, However, as soon as we got up close and saw the front entrance and lobby we were pleasantly surprised!

The lobby smelt like a spa, with plenty of natural light pouring in through the large glass atrium. We were greeted by a modern and sophisticated space where the check in staff were welcoming and warm. Exactly what we needed after our long journey. There was a slight delay with check in, but we were asked to take a seat and given complimentary sparkling wine, which was a nice touch. 5 or 10 minutes later we were called up to the desk, given our room key and a brief explanation of the hotel amenities.

Unfortunately the hotel pool deck would be closed for renovations the duration of our stay. This was a little dissapointing as it had been one of the main reasons we'd picked this particular hotel.

Our room was on the corner of the 23rd floor, with views over the city and Boston Common. It was huge! Spacious, luxurious and modern. It's not often that you enter a hotel room and recognise it from the pictures online, but this was just as nice.

There was a large balcony, a chaise long with table and an ample sized desk. All in addition to a plush king sized bed. The bathroom didn't dissapoint either. I was pleased to see the room had an all important coffee maker. Out on the landing there was a vending machine and ice machine for snacks and drinks.

Free wifi in the room was a great touch, but unfortunantely the TV reception was very poor, with only a few channels that were watchable - not something you expect when there's a 37" HD TV!

Boston Common is only a couple of minutes stroll from the hotel, and we found it to be a great base to explore the city. There are plenty of chain-store and independant coffee shops just minutes away and restaurants surrounding. We walked most places in Boston, but did venture on the trams up to Boston College, which was really easy.

Overall this hotel was great. The room was stunning, large and comfy, the staff were very friendly and nothing was a bother to them. The hotel was clean and quiet and we felt relaxed and welcome throughout our stay. We would definitely stay here again if we got a good rate. Hopefully next time the pool will be open too!

Room Tip: Higher floor equals better view :)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milispike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Milispike -

Thank you for sharing your Revere Hotel experience. I'm delighted that it was a positive experience overall.

Please accept our apologies for the pool closure. That Sunday evening, a guest disregarded the no-glass-allowed policy at the pool and broke a wine glass on the edge of the pool. Health and Safety Regulations REQUIRE that the pool be fully drained, cleaned and refilled. There was simply no avoiding making sure all guests using the pool were safe and we apologize that it was such an upset. It's challenging when rules are disregarded because they are en force for a reason.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Revere Hotel - hopefully this summer when the pool and Rooftop At Revere are in full swing!

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews