We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is very modern and ritzy. It is in walking distance of china town and freedom trail. The kids loved the pool and the enmity that the hotel had to offers on the day that we stayed in due to the cold weather. Would definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdnguyen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,010)
There are newer reviews for Revere Hotel Boston Common
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,566 - 2,572 of 4,011 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for a night after a show at the nearby Citi Wang Center which is a very short walk away as is the entire theater district. The hotel was easy to find and we were immediately greeted by a parking valet as there is a large garage connected to the hotel. This is exactly what I wanted as parking can be a pain downtown and I like feeling my vehicle is secure.

We were greeted by a nice gentleman manning the front desk. Complimentary champagne was offered and accepted at check in and we were upgraded to an upper floor king size room when I informed the clerk we were there to celebrate my wife's birthday.

The room itself was very well appointed with contemporary features and was very clean. Each room has a balcony and ours had a great view of the commons and state house.

The bed was one of most comfortable I have slept in and the hotel supplies top of the line toiletries in the bath.

The hotel also houses the Rustic Kitchen restaurant which I will review separately. I will certainly stay at the Revere again in the future.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolrockindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The service is not bad, the room is nice, location is ok.
But this hotel left me a very bad experience.
Well, I was so careless and forgot to check the closet where I hang my clothes in when we left. I realized it on the bus leaving Boston. I thought it should not be a big deal.
However, when I called the hotel, they told me nothing was found but they can double check, but still they didn't see my belongings.
I checked all my luggages and asked my friends to check is it accidentally packed in their bags, but none of us saw my clothes, so they have to be in the hotel or taken by someone else.
I hope it is just misunderstanding and found my things.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceniu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Grace -

We are very sorry for your misplaced items but as the staff reported to you, we checked the closet immediately after you called and no one had yet entered your guest room so the items were definitely not left behind.

Most of our housekeeping staff have been with us for many many years and were part of the previous staff before Revere Hotel took over. They have impeccable work files and would absolutely never jeopardize their jobs for a cardigan sweater that someone left behind.

We have also checked with the laundry company to make sure nothing was caught up in the bed linen and sent out for cleaning and unfortunately the sweater is not there either.

We promise to contact you should your sweater turn up somewhere.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
tanctil@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel in Boston, which is one block from Boston common. It's been renovated and our room was pretty nice overall. Room was clean, quiet overall. Price was reasonable via priceline.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishingAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear FishingAce:

Thank you for the very nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was our second stay at the Revere Hotel. The check-in was smooth with courteous staff and had an extra touch with complimentary champagne. We stayed in a king size room, which was very well appointed in a contemporary fashion and was very clean. We loved the color scheme and found the room to be very restful. Great pillows! The nice selection of Skoah bath/shower products, soft towels and bathrobes gave us a spa feeling. The view from this hotel is unbelievable...it was fun to look out and try to identify the different buildings and locations. We love that the hotel is located in the Theater District and within walking distance to so many shows and restaurants. We highly recommend this upscale contemporary hotel and look forward to returning there in the near future!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 23rd floor in a king size room and enjoyed the room as well as the view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Carol W, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!

The rooms you described are on our Premier level and certainly offer some of the best views of the Boston skyline there is to see. It really is a beautiful site especially on a clear night! Thank you so much for your loyalty and we welcome you back very soon! Make sure you check out our complimentary, one of a kind pillow menu that we offer, all sizes, shapes, soft and firmness! Some guests try a new pillow every night!

Thanks again!
Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My daughter & I have stayed here a couple of times & going back this time it was like being welcomed back by family. The staff are really friendly & go out of their way to make you feel at home.
The rooms are spacious & well decorated, any problem is dealt with quickly & the minimum of fuss.
Great location for the T & Boston Common.
Big shout out to Tim M for his help with a problem I had after we had checked out :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

David S, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!

We love our returning guests like family as well! Thank you so much for your loyalty! And thank you for your shout out to Tim M, we are very lucky to have him! We hope to see you and your daughter back very soon! Please feel free to contact me (or Tim M) directly when it comes time to book your return trip to Boston!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We just stayed 2 nights at the Revere. Our room was upgraded to a junior sweet, near the elevator. The bed was extremely firm, room service menu seemed dated. Smoke detector was yellow and the ceiling was uneven. Hotel has a nice contemporary feel with champagne upon arrival and is in an excellent location. For the experienced traveler, more is left to be desired. Would I return.. maybe??? or would probably try somewhere new. Valet park 46$ nightly. There is a list in the room if you decide to "take" items home from the room... like the ice tongs are a 4$ replacement fee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LasVegasLOvers764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear LasVegasLOvers764 -

Thank you for your review of Revere Hotel and for sharing both the positive and negative aspects of your stay.

All of our smoke detectors are less than two years old and were replaced during our complete renovation. The mattress in your room was likely a sleep number and was possibly set too firm for your liking. I'm disappointed to hear you didn't get a good night of sleep.

Parking rates in Boston range from $38 self park to $48 for valet at almost every hotel in the city. Unfortunately, parking and space is at a premium in this city.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
tanctil@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,701 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
3,838 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,819 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $196 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing